We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel was a nice place to stay. Clean, relaxing, nice breakfast and Ruby Tuesdays was across the street. The staff was nice and very helpful during entire 2 night stay. They treated you as if they were there for you and not as if you were a bother. My only complaint was the chairs were very outdated and some were stained. The bed however; the best! COMFORTABLE!!!! I had 3 rooms with queen beds and requested that all rooms were together but because they didn't have 3 rooms with queen beds together we were all given rooms with KING size beds!! What a wonderful thing that was for them to do for us. My parents who had never slept on a king size were extremely happy and very pleased.................so thanks to the staff for that wonderful surprise for them. I would definitely stay in this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We thank you for your review, It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. I'm really glad you enjoyed your upgrade to the king beds. Come back soon and try one of our King Suites! Safe Travels.

Kinds Regards,
The Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    45
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
27
21
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
On the Go
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This recently converted Comfort Inn & Suites was just the right price for a quick business stay. The staff was especially helpful and kind. I have no true complaints about my stay. Esfrain, the front desk agent, was very accommodating and hospitable during check-in, as well as throughout my stay. The room was spacious; the sofa, chairs, and carpeting were a bit dated, but for the price paid, this hotel provided very good value. It offers a cold and hot breakfast in the morning, and although not extravagant, very filling. Also, plenty of parking!

Room Tip: Suites offer a micro fridge and wet bar area with a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CseeitAlL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your King Suite, I will thank my front desk agent for the great service provided. Hope you come back and visit soon!

Kind Regards,

The Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stay here at least 2 times a year for conventions and every time I do, I get sick. This time took the cake. I thought I was in a Halloween themed room. The drapes were shredded, there were fingernail marks scraped into the wall and of course the usual mold in the peeling tub.

This is a converted Hampton Inn and Suites. The sign out front says "newly refurbished". They have new carpet in the public areas and new signage and different linens, not the Hampton ones. The furniture in the rooms and lobby is still the old, stained stuff that's been there for years. There are unknown stains, burn holes, etc in the chairs and sofa beds in the guest rooms.

The breakfast is half of what they used to offer. They do not update the hot food so if you sleep in a little don't expect anything but a dried up bagel.

The staff is nice and will go out of their way to get you extra towels, pillows, toiletries, etc.

The board of health should visit and check out the air filtration system and find out why people get sick when they stay there.

Room Tip: I sleep with the windows open and it seems to cut down on the migraines and allergens coming out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelKitty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort290, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,

The Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This location has become my regular stay during my visits to north Jersey. The rooms are very clean and staff is very friendly. I have loved the area and this location is closest to train station and restaurants. This is converted from Hampton inn, and follows the same level of service even after converting to Comfort. Definitely the best option in the area for the level of great service and friendly staff. This will definitely be my pick during travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton255, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to be your preferred lodging choice here in Somerset NJ. Come back soon!

Kind Regards,
The Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for a day and loved it.good location and good price.will definitely come back! Room service was prompt and staff was friendly. Breakfast is complementary and parking is free. Clean rooms and comfortable sleep for the family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy3480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton255, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review!

Glad your enjoyed your stay. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction and your input helps us achieve it. Safe Travels, see you soon!


Kind Regards,
Jessica Espinosa
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn & Suites
Somerset NJ 08873
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadalbin, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This ReCently RefurbisheD Former Hampton Inn Is Wonderful Under New Management! Clean As A Whistle And What A Bargain At HALF THE COST of Neighbor Hotels! Will Definately Be Back. Thanks For A Great Stay At Comfort Inn In Somerset!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staiebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton255, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Kind Regards,
Jessica Espinosa
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn & Suites
Somerset NJ 08873
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in Comfort and Suits Somerset New Jersey.in first week of October.I usually stay in Hilton hotels.As I found this hotel just recently converted from Hampton Inn,and saw good review,decided to stay here as the rate was only $99 per day.The same type othe hotels were charging more than $200.This is gem hotel I found.The hotel staff are very excellent.

Room Tip: i stayed on top floor.Very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nygirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton255, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your input, we are newly renovated to Comfort Inn & suites and I'am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for commenting on our staff we take pride in our work! Come back soon

Kind Regards,
Jessica Espinosa
Director Of Sales
255 Davidson Ave
Somerset NJ 08873
732-563-1600 Ext. 150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#9 of 16 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 255 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites in Somerset New Jersey is a great value priced hotel when traveling for business or leisure to central New Jersey. The hotel is located just minutes from Rutgers University, Garden State Exhibit Center, The Palace and historic New Brunswick. The hotel is just one hour from NYC by train or car and also nearby numerous restaurants, shopping and golf.The Comfort Inn & Suites Inn Somerset NJ has complimentary hot breakfast, WI-FI, fitness center, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, business center and plenty of bus parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing