We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rooms and meeting spaces hot. Bathroom: shower head delivers a steady stream of water, not a spray; door hinges rusted; door stop hanging by a thread; tiles cracked. Food: cafe closed at lunch and all available for five days was the same pizza and salad buffet set up in the lobby; dinner at cafe at night was a very limited buffet...and not much I the way of restaurants in the immediate area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Luis Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had nowhere to sit by the pool area, no lounge chairs or regular chairs available! Staff were rude and unhelpful and told us they could not add any chairs due to limit on capacity allowed. Large pool area so there was plenty of room to add a few more chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.

Luis Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

i would not recommend this hotel the indoor pool is dirty and the room and bathroom was not clean and i was told i would be charged an extra 50$ for internet i dont use and hotel telephone and room service which i dont use ever and the manager is very rude

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Luis Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for your stay. The staff is excellent. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The indoor and outdoor pools are clean and big. The gym is great. The entire experience was fantastic. I will definitely look for a Hilton Hotel at my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 55ethelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at the DoubleTree Somerset. We are so glad you were able to experience our authentic DoubleTree hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with the DoubleTree and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Luis Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a very well maintained business hotel, facilities and rooms look old but well kept in neat, clean and good working condition. Hotel offers very spacious rooms with good Wifi and big LED HDTV. However, it is situated at an isolated location without amenities nearby. Hotel staffs are friendly and provide courteous and efficient service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kool123934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at the DoubleTree Somerset. We are glad that you were able to experience our authentic DoubleTree hospitality. We deeply value your relationship with the DoubleTree and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Luis Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

One of the best places I have stayed in years. A friendly and attentive staff. Let me tell you:
1. Checked into my room and it had an odor of smoke in it...they immediately changed my room and accommodated me so that I would still be placed next to those I was travelling with.
2. Housekeeping did an excellent and thorough job the entire stay.
3. On one point the exhaust fan in the bathroom stopped working, within 5 minutes two maintenance people arrived at the room and changed the fan.
4. Comfortable and clean rooms.
highly recommend
Only downside - no free breakfast with your stay.....otherwise, it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelmantimestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your comments about our DoubleTree Somerset Hotel. We appreciate your points and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We deeply value your relationship with the DoubleTree and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. I will make sure to share your comments with our management team and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Luis Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? Renovated? Hardly. They updated what they had to so it would conceal what a dump it really is. The locals walk in and use the outdoor pool and take up all the chairs no security. Room was not ready at check in. Rooms were not connecting as requested. Indoor pool is filthy with NO towels!!! Was not greeted at check in!! Then given the run around as to why my room was not ready. Dirty, rude staff and over all gross. Stay at the courtyard I wish I had!!! Boo Hilton!! Should be ashamed!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhvcowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that you were treated with an undesirable level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a better level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Luis Suarez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#8 of 16 in Somerset
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Somerset
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £77 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing