We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good budget hotel, economical for middle income group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good budget hotel, economical for middle income group”
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I am currently staying at this place for over a month and the experience is good... (Though it could have been better)

The best part is that I am from India and you have an Indian store right infront of the hotel. The hotel provides kitchen and free laundry, thats the best part of this hotel.. Internet is good as well

House keeping is only once a week, this i feel should be improved...

But overall, a nice place to stay...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaycwa1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    37
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
17
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Experience was very consistent with other recent reviews: GREAT value for the money, and well-maintained facilities. Comfortable bedding (including the pull-out sofa bed...unusual). "Hard-Wired" Internet was very functional...good connection. Exercise room was in good shape and provided two treadmills...the only real piece that we use. Manager was very friendly. Free PC printing offered in business center.
I did spot a spider in the bathroom (on our very last day of a 4-day stay), however I can honestly state that carpets, cabinets and the rest of the units facilities were quite clean...these things occur now and then.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Recently stayed at the Candlewood Somerset and found it to be very pleasant and safe. Curteous staff, rooms very nicely appointed,with comfortable bedding, above average toiletries and thick towels. particularly for the price. Very peaceful and quite at night.
Hotel is conveniently located off 287 within a 5-6 mile drive of new Brunswick. continental breakfast featured two hot entress along with the usual cold selections. A nice touch was the availability of tea, coffee and juices 24 hrs a day plus afternoon cookies! There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant right across the street, and many other dining establishments within a 2-3 mile drive. Staff is friendly and attentive at checking in/check out. I would have no problem recommending the facility to others.

Margarta Diaz Orlando FL

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margum2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

It is a quite and nice hotel to stay in Somerset. I stayed almost 3 months there at a streach.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karmakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2010

I have stayed for extended periods several times from 2005 - 2006. The hotel gives a very good and comfortable room with all amenities and a very cordial staff.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Check in was quick and staff friendly. Elevator is painfully slow. 1st room had a malfuncting heating unit. Was given a new room quickly with none of those "funny" looks from staff like i'm asking them for their 1st born. 2nd room was clean and well equipped. The tupperware was a nice perk. Toaster ovens can be requested from the front desk. Bed was very comfortable and the bedding excellent. TV should be upgraded to an LCD but not a biggie. Channel selection was great. 4 HBO's and most cable channels. Sound proofing was very good. I was not disturbed by my neighbors at all. Bigest draw back is no wifi only ethernet connection availabe. This is the last hotel in the somerset cluster that does not offer wifi yet. Gym was clean and all the equipment worked. Plenty of washer and dryers available (no charge) Oddly all the dryers were missing the the lent collectors. No business center. Staff is happy to send and receive faxes for and will print documents from your USB drive but no computer access. Hotel is within walking distance to Subway and pizzeria.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shademann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Just stayed at this property for 2 stretches of over 10 days each. I loved the place for the way it is run. The staff really made me feel like I was coming home each evening that I returned.

I had a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping service is once a week. The room is very well equipped with an attached bath and toilet, kitchenette, fridge and ironing board.

The Candlewood cupboard ensures that you do not have to get out on a cold night to get you little knick knacks or something to each. It is well equipped and reasonable priced.

The free gym, laundry, news papers and movie library are really good for a lonely traveler.

The draw backs are that housekeeping service should be atleast twice a week and the rooms could be refurbished though they are not very bad.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — infrequent housekeeping
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rohank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Somerset

Property: Candlewood Suites Somerset
Address: 41 Worlds Fair Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-1344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located in the business district of Somerset, NJ. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of the washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. The Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel is located near major interstates and 25 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport. Minutes from downtown New Brunswick, trains to NYC, Rutgers University and shopping malls. Convenient to major companies such as Sanofi-Aventis, Cardinal Health, Avaya, Phillips Lighting and J&J. We are also within the city limits of Piscataway and Bridgewater and adjacent to Basking Ridge and Warren Townships. Pet Friendly-restrictions and fees apply- one pet per suite- call hotel directly for additional information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Candlewood Somerset
Somerset Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing