We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and a Feast for all the Senses”

Yutaka Hibachi Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #24 of 82 Restaurants in Somerville
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun and a Feast for all the Senses”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My daughter, now 18, loves to go here with the family every year for her birthday and we are never disappointed. The atmosphere is pleasant. We've only gone to the hibachi section, but they also have a popular Sushi Bar, Tatami rooms, and regular sit-down table service. The hibachi is entertaining and the food is plentiful and delicious. BYOB. Parking behind the restaurant or behind the other side of Main Street.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Service was slow, 9 of us ordered, 1 lunch came out, 10 minutes later after we asked 6 more began to show up finally after another 10 minutes and again asking the 2 soups came out cold. No apologies. I found the food expensive too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Best Anywhere”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Superb in all categories. The best sushi, best hibachi and the food and service is perfection. The decor is exotic and there is a peacefulness to dining here. This is an extraordinarily special experience. Don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the better Hibachi's I have been to”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I have never been to Somerville before and friends of ours heard that this place was very good. We weren't disappointed. The food was good, the atmosphere was great and the birthday song and dance was crazy fun. The only negative was that our chef mumbled a lot and we couldn't understand what he was saying. I would definitely make a return trip though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank honest-snow-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton, nj
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nothing special, more ambiance than quality food”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This place looks great when you walk in, but looks can deceive. Food is just average and service just ok. There's much better sushi in Somerville. This isn't it.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vankalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yutaka Hibachi Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yutaka Hibachi Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing