We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My reservation was cancelled without any reason and I was informed at the time of arrival. Internet service was terrible in the room. You need to remind the front desk at least three times about wake-up call. Their services were used to be good in the past but not it is down the hill.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shermk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 908-561-4488.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This stay was substandard in comparison to other Best Western hotels. From disgusting stains on the sofa bed mattress to the ripped lamp shades, the list goes on. But the epic fail goes to the rude might manager (Karlene?) who needs to know that customer service is what propels the success of a business and not ignoring the customer nor treating them with disrespect when all they want is a friendly greeting and the quality that is the foundation of the hotel chain. We would have stayed at the Hampton Inn in the area but it was full. I took a gamble to stay at this hotel because I trusted the quality brand of Best Western; to this failure, I apologize to my family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 908-561-4488.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was happy with the stay staff was real polite I stayed here a second night and enjoyed it just as much I would recommend this hotel to anyone There is everything around within walking distance if was interested in walking

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, General Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was a good serviceable hotel, to stay at, to get to other locations. I stayed here, because it was close to my cousin's physical rebab facility. But by the time I got here, she was back at the hospital in downtown New Brunswick, and it was a 20-minute drive to get to her. Nonetheless, this was convenient to all the routes I needed. It''s a bit noisy, located where it is, next to 2 major highways. But it's very easy to get to, by at least 2 ways. It has several restaurants (which I all frequented while I was there), and other stores as well. Good access to 287S to I95, a big plus if you come in / go out from NYC. The hotel itself is good, though generic. Check-in & check-out procedures were streamlined, the room was good and clean. The breakfast was mediocre, but what you'd expect for a BW at this price. The internet was great, and that more than offset the breakfast, for a real traveler. For $76 a night in this area, it was the best balance one could get. Myself, I don't care for 5-star rooms and prices, when I'm travelling on something other than pleasure, which this trip was. So I was very pleased with what I paid for. Best Western, Hampton Inns, and La Quintas are always the best values for service and cleanliness received, in my opinion and experience. Skip the Motel 6s, and the 4/5 star hotels and stay at these kinds of places. Don't "own" the room, just rent it for a night. Conversely, don't pay too little to save a bit of money, and stay in a dump. This place lived up to the on-line expectations, and more.

Room Tip: Best to stay on the ground floor, near the parking. A bit loud from nearby traffic and airport, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExFloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, General Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a good experience, Best westerns are a great place to stay:) Walls in one of the rooms were a bit thin since. we had one morning we were woken up by a load family but it looks like it had once been a joined room so that might have been the problem

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheridyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, General Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was satisfied with the overall value Was not originally intending to stay at the Best western, selection was based on availability. Pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It is in a traffic area near the highway so traffic noise was a bit loud at times but did not interrupt a good nights sleep. Would recommend for a business / meeting stay not so certain the location is desirable for a family stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, General Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 908-561-4488.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good Hotel facility, recently renovated. Easy on and off Highway. Lousy Service at Front Desk and at Breakfast. Hotel room could not be locked from inside, made it unsafe at night for me. Shady tenants outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, General Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 908-561-4488.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites South Plainfield
WoodSpring Suites South Plainfie...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#4 of 5 in South Plainfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
257 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel

Address: 101 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Plainfield
Price Range: £55 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Rutgers University, Verizon and AT&T Corporate offices and the PSE&G headquarters, this South Plainfield, New Jersey hotel is in the center of it all. Ideally located by both exciting big-city and comfortable rural attractions, The Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is the perfect destination for relaxation after a long day of work or play. Business travelers from the Raritan Center, Garden State Convention Center, PSE&G, Motorola, AT&T, Chanel and Colgate, or nearby Muhlenberg Hospital and Rutgers University will enjoy easy access to nearby Middlesex Mall, Woodbridge Mall and Menlo Park Mall, all located less than one mile from the hotel. Travel a bit further, and you'll find outdoor activities including golf, hiking trails, fishing, ice-skating, horseback riding and more - perfect for enjoying a bit of fun after exploring the area or travelling to nearby New York City. When it's time to rest, there's no better place to call home than this plush South Plainfield hotel. Boasting 100 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access, the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel has all the quiet comforts you've come to expect from a Best Western hotel. Also containing an array of amenities for the savvy traveler, such as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a 24-hour fitness facility, guest laundry, free parking, limited business services and cocktail lounge, you'll find everything you need for a relaxing stay. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable trip to South Plainfield, New Jersey. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Plainfield Best Western
Best Western South Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing