We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not At All What I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Reviewed 25 May 2005

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was not what we expected. From the pictures and descriptions on the website we expected friendly staff, a clean room, updated facilities, and a deluxe continental breakfast. The reality was the staff was friendly. However, the draperies in our room had stains on them. The bathtub had stains in it and the bathroom had ants crawling on the floor. The room had the bare minimum. There was no refrigerator or closet door. It had a table with two chairs, the beds, a dresser with the television on it and a night stand with a lamp. For an updated facility it was not impressive. The electrical sockets were hazardous at best. When I tried to plug the iron or my cell phone charger into the room sockets the plugs kept falling out. It did not matter which socket I chose. The border was peeling from the bottom of one wall. The deluxe continental breakfast consisted of doughnuts that were still in the store container and waffles that you pot into the toaster. Juice and cereal were also offered. It was not at all what we expected. The picture of the room on the website makes the room appear to be brighter and cleanier than what our room actually was. Needless to say we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynmae75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 191 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
17
Reviewed 16 December 2004

My boyfriend & I stayed here for a holiday weekend and it was great. The staff was nice and it's walking distance to great restuarants, entertainment and even a movie theater. It isn't too fancy, but we don't live in the same state, so it was perfect to just get a way and spend some time together. We'll be back for another rendevouz!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eduard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, General Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoCaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika C, General Manager at Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites South Plainfield
WoodSpring Suites South Plainfie...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#4 of 5 in South Plainfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel

Address: 101 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Plainfield
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Rutgers University, Verizon and AT&T Corporate offices and the PSE&G headquarters, this South Plainfield, New Jersey hotel is in the center of it all. Ideally located by both exciting big-city and comfortable rural attractions, The Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is the perfect destination for relaxation after a long day of work or play. Business travelers from the Raritan Center, Garden State Convention Center, PSE&G, Motorola, AT&T, Chanel and Colgate, or nearby Muhlenberg Hospital and Rutgers University will enjoy easy access to nearby Middlesex Mall, Woodbridge Mall and Menlo Park Mall, all located less than one mile from the hotel. Travel a bit further, and you'll find outdoor activities including golf, hiking trails, fishing, ice-skating, horseback riding and more - perfect for enjoying a bit of fun after exploring the area or travelling to nearby New York City. When it's time to rest, there's no better place to call home than this plush South Plainfield hotel. Boasting 100 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access, the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel has all the quiet comforts you've come to expect from a Best Western hotel. Also containing an array of amenities for the savvy traveler, such as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a 24-hour fitness facility, guest laundry, free parking, limited business services and cocktail lounge, you'll find everything you need for a relaxing stay. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable trip to South Plainfield, New Jersey. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Plainfield Best Western
Best Western South Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing