We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average price... Average quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I accept this place for what it is... It's not expensive and it's convenient.. If you want to be very romantic .. This is not the spot.. Rooms have older decor.. Tv in room did not work

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

The room was DISGUSTING. I arrived at 2 a.m. and only needed it for 1 night, so I stayed, not having many options. If it wasn't freezing outside I might have opted to sleep in my car! The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I can't believe Ramada would put it's name on this dump. I'll never stay in a Ramada again. The pictures speak for themselves (stuff splattered on the walls and not washed off, dust and debris un-vacuumed in every corner, peeling wall paper, rotting and rusting window sills . . . truly no one -- Ramada, the owners, or the staff -- gives a damn about the poor fools are suckered into staying here. Stay away is my best advice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawei1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

JUst not used to Ramada being like this. Staff were pleasant and friendly. But Borken Tv in room, i was told it was fixed while i was out but that was not true. Good thing I brought other entertainment. The continental breakfast was not good. cold stuff was warm, warm stuff was cold. No grab and go items,not even FRUIT or yogurt, cereal...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Yolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bears102466
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Have Friendly personales in front desk, I was attended by a gentlement from India he works in the front desk he almost pick a fight with me, I just had a question

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank HS314
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I didn't like it at all. Lights didn't work. Shampoo bottle half filled and shower is old and looks gross. Would not take a shower

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites South Plainfield
WoodSpring Suites South Plainfie...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
30 reviews
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 5 in South Plainfield
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Best Western The Garden Executiv...
#2 of 5 in South Plainfield
196 reviews
5.3 mi away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#4 of 5 in South Plainfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway

Address: 2989 Hamilton Blvd, South Plainfield, NJ 07080-2517 (Formerly Ramada Limited South Plainfield/Piscataway)
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in South Plainfield
Price Range: £41 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites South Plainfield/Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited South Plainfield Hotel South Plainfield
Ramada South Plainfield
South Plainfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing