We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable”
Review of The Mill

The Mill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Rd.
Spring Lake NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Have enjoyed both the Thanksgiving brunch and more intimate dining on the first floor with a wonderful view of the lake with beautiful night lighting. Pristine setting; upscale bar area; outstanding menu and attentive service. Prefer the a la carte dining without the hustle and bustle of the the brunch crowd. But that's a personal choice. Food is well prepared, robust wine list, and reasonably priced top shelf drinks if you're looking to imbibe.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RinkoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    65
    13
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Brunch”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

12/22/13 After reviewing the great reviews on this site I decided to take my family here in my visit back to NJ.
My daughter was married here 12 years ago in December. We arrived at 11 am and were seated promptly. The service was attentive and not pushing or rushing to turn the tables.
The breakfast selection of items was not lacking in variety. The french toast, made to order omelettes, crispy bacon and belgians waffles
were delicious. Lots of fresh fruit including every kind of berry you could think of. Great pastries, breads and bagels. The buffet also had a vast array of hot lunch items. My two favorites were the seafood crepes and the prime rib. The dessert selection had several different pastries, cookies and tarts- all delicious. The price includes a bloody mary or mimosa which were both great and coffee. We will definitely go back. This was a great value.

Helpful?
Thank carol4045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch at The Mill”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Sunday Brunch Buffet at The Mill is fabulous; the view of the lake with swans swimming by is just beautiful. I will definitely dine there again in the future. The price is reasonable and includes a mimosa or glass of champagne.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorbait51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Elegant, but lacked charm.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the food and the service was very good. I visited at night time so I couldn't appreciate the view and scenery. The restaurant is very large and was almost completely empty on the Wednesday evening of my vist, so it felt cold and sterile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippygrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect meal and the service was just great! Yummy filet cooked perfectly and the French fries are the best! I know what your thinking - seriously French fries? Trust me - try them and then they will be all you can think about too:)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyMc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Sea Girt, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing