We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homey and clean”
Review of Ray's Cafe

Ray's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Visit our Cafe & Restaurant on Third Ave in Spring Lake or Washington Ave in Sea Girt NJ for delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Jersey Shore.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Homey and clean”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We happened upon Ray's while strolling Spring lake and stopped in for breakfast.it is clean and the staff is friendly. We had a great breakfast cooked to order with good cofffee. We even had a cappucino there!There are some healthy choices on the menu unlike some of the other breakfast spots in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    69
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast - great price - you can't go wrong eating at rays:). Had a perfect omelet! Service was great - wish I lived in spring lake so I could go every weekend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyMc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent food probably best in Spring Lake, pleasant staff and very accomodating. Menu is excellent and always fresh.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NDR0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good diner”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

There aren't that many places like this around spring lake, therefore it's ALWAYS busy. it's just a normal cute diner type place...but pretty good! just be prepared to wait during summer weekends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parsippany, nj
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK breakfast”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We went here for breakfast on a Sunday morning after Labor Day. The place was not super crowded when we arrived. The decor is fine. The service was good. My DH had an omelet he enjoyed. I was disappointed in the lack of fruit to either put in the pancakes or on top ie: blueberry pancakes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank benton1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ray's Cafe also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Ray's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing