We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-mazing!”

Hoffman's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A-mazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My husband used to visit Hoffman's when he visited for the summer during his childhood. Now, it's still his favorite and must visit for our kids. Great selection and friendly customer service. The milkshakes are amazing! I definitely consumed more than I should have, but I couldn't help myself.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    39
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Best at the Shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Long waits, but as my 9 year old niece says; "it's worth it". Large selection, great shakes. The quintessential Jersey experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best ice cream down the shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

By far the best place to get ice cream near the beach. You know a place is good when no matter when you go there is a line. Their fudge mint cookie may be the best flavor you have ever had and has been featured on food network. 2 locations, spring lake and point pleasant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wysocki9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best ice cream I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We live one town away and go to hoffman's all the time, all year long (especially in the summer). I adore ice cream in all it's forms, but I've never had better ice cream anywhere! Every flavor is delicious! Their shakes are also amazing. They were even featured on man vs food on TV. If you're craving I've cream don't miss hoffman's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennaamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
711 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Ice cream paradize!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

whenever you'll come you'll find a que, bit it does go very quick. So many choices of ice cream, it takes a while to make up your mind. Usually I am following my local's friends choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoffman's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake Heights, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Hoffman's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing