We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Luncheon and hotel stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spring Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Breakers on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding Luncheon and hotel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I highly recommend The Breakers to anyone who would like to host a professionally arranged banquet with excellent food and service! We had a wedding luncheon for our recently married daughter and son-in-law. The banquet manager, Terri, was extremely helpful and attentive to all details involved with the affair. The Maitre d and wait staff were top notch, friendly and responsive to our every need. The menu was exactly as described and deliciously prepared by the chefs. The price was reasonable and there were no surprise add-ons. We received numerous positive comments from our guests.
Some of our guests stayed over at the hotel, along with us. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and had amazing views of the ocean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in every way possible. Every aspect of our experience with the Breakers on the Ocean was positive. I will l definitely return to this first class establishment in the future and strongly suggest it to others. Thank you Breakers, for a wonderful experience that created lasting memories for our family and friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betsey n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    89
    38
    26
    46
See reviews for
130
134
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here in November. We had a beautiful view of the Ocean. The Hotel was immaculately clean. The Staff was very helpful and friendly ! The Town of Spring Lake is very lovely . It is quiet in Spring Lake in the late Fall and Winter. There are nice Restaurants in Town near to the Hotel which has its own excellent Restaurant! We plan to return again in the near future. I would recommend The Breakers to anyone! The Hotel arranges a discounted Gym nearby for those who are into fitness.
Stephen G. Nutley NJ

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice , comfortable and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent only one November evening here in an Oceanfront Deluxe King room. With huge windows and a corner location on the fourth floor, we had gorgeous views east and south. The room was not large, but certainly comfortable for two with a king bed, small sofa, table and chairs, flat screen TV and jacuzzi tub/shower combination. Even on a VERY chilly day, you could crack the windows just a bit to hear the waves and still be cozy. There was a wedding on site and we really couldn't hear anything and didn't feel at all crowded by other guests. Lovely rebuilt boardwalk to stroll. Restaurant on site served breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had dinner there--it was good. Would definitely return again for romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask specifics if you want a certain view. All rooms have different types of views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Five of my friends and I, all moms with young children, stayed here this past weekend. We had 3 rooms between us and all of them were clean and comfortable with a view of the ocean. We each ordered something different for dinner and everything was excellent & reasonably priced. The staff at the restaurant and the hotel were very friendly and professional. After dinner we went to the piano lounge, which was very entertaining.

The Breakers is right across the street from the ocean. It's in a very quaint area and it was the perfect place for a little rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danihoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

the building is stately and clean, the room comfortable,the staff uniformly courteous and the meals excellent. The ocean view and accessibility to the beach were a big selling point. I would definitely return here again and again,as have friends and family members over the years.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent the weekend at this hotel. We requested a view of the ocean, which was great and the room was very comfortable and clean. It is an old establishment and the rooms can run from large suites to small bedrooms. We had a Jacuzzi and plenty of extra pillows. There was also a frig and new flat screen TV and cable. There are always weddings on weekends, but they were not loud. Obey the parking rules. Try the Black Trumpet for dinner; it is the next building down the street.

Room Tip: We sure to get a full ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Attended a family wedding at the Breakers. Many family and friends stayed in the hotel. All thought the rooms, service and Resturant food were terrific. Great time just sitting on the porch watching the ocean and family and friends arriving.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbseagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.7 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
10.4 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers on the Ocean

Property: The Breakers on the Ocean
Address: 1507 Ocean Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1423
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of Spring Lake’s only oceanfront hotel and restaurant. The Breakers on the Ocean, a landmark fixture in one of New Jersey’s most beautiful communities, is the perfect year-round getaway destination. Originally built in the late 1800’s, the Hotel has been through numerous renovations, all of which have preserved the integrity of the past, while incorporating 21st century amenities. Each of the elegantly appointed guest rooms features a mini refrigerator, cable television (with all HBO and ESPN channels), DVD player, ipod docking clock radio and complimentary high speed Internet access. Most rooms have a whirlpool bath and view of the ocean. Luxury rooms also feature fireplaces and three Tower rooms offer unparalleled views of the impressive coastline and surrounding town. The Hotel is situated just a few steps from the sparkling Atlantic Ocean and Spring Lake’s pristine, non-commercial boardwalk. The Hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, large wrap around porch with spectacular ocean views, a delightful piano lounge and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Spring Lake
The Breakers On Ocean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing