We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hewitt Wellington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Walden on the Pond(Spring Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Inn & Suites(Spring Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolan's(Spring Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn & Suites(Wall Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Wall Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Wall Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Girt Lodge(Wall Township)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
384
199
75
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
199
75
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastwhispers restaurantoverlooking the lakebeautiful hotelroom was largefirst floormy husband and ithe general managerliving roomhard boiled eggsoff seasonperfect locationprivate porchbagelsfront porchtwo blocksno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We were given a gift of an overnight stay to celebrate my wife's birthday. Our daughters arranged for the accommodations and dinner at Whispers. Weather really didn't cooperate, but we still managed to have an enjoyable time. We had a sitting room, bedroom, and bath with a private porch. Very nice. The only negative was the bed was not a kingsize. Town was beautiful with some very attractive private homes. Beach and boardwalk were beautiful. Whispers Restaurant was spectacular. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask about bed size
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us!

We're all very pleased to hear that your Wife's birthday was special for the both of you, and that you were able to share it with us in Spring Lake. In the future, for your reference, there are two rooms in the property with King Beds, which are Rooms 8 and 24.

Otherwise, we're glad to hear that the other aspects of your visit were pleasurable! Thank you for your comments, and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We had a marvelous stay at the Hewitt Welllington Hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service. Great location. Beautiful view of lake. We enjoyed bike riding around the town and enjoyed the scenery tremendously. The hotel has a wrap around porch which we enjoyed sitting outside and taking in the scenery. A definite place to go if you need detoxing and a romantic getaway. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 which has a king size bed and it was a suite and enjoyed it very much. A beautiful of lake
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us!

All of the things you had to say are greatly appreciated. We're very happy you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We're glad you found your room, the views, and the interiors pleasing.

Spring Lake is a great place to sit back, relax, and enjoy the scenery, and our hotel has a lot of great spots to do just that. The porches are great, and your suite, Room 8, is definitely a way to accomplish relaxation.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have been to the Hewitt Wellignton many times over the past several years and have always had a nice stay. This time was no exception, everyone was very helpful especially Kathy and Nicole.
The breakfast room is set up very nicely. Breakfast is between 8and 10 AM, however one morning there was hardly anything left and some in our party were down there by 9AM. The staff said they were waiting for a delivery-possibly a trip to the bakery by one of the staff would have helped make sure everyone would get breakfast.
I would recommend suites on the 2nd floor over the third as they are much nicer. We did have a problem one day with our room and it was attended to immediately.
The pool is wonderful and the front porch is a great place to relax while getting the beautiful ocean breeze. A ramp for the handi-cap/elderly would be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay!

We're very happy that both Nicole, and Kathy, were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Kathy did a very nice job in assisting in your issue, and helped in the process of resolving it as quickly as possible.

We are also very happy to hear that you made great use of all of our great common areas, where relaxing seems to be the norm.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I drove down without a reservation and stumbled upon the Hewitt by accident. We were lucky they had a vacancy. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a private balcony. The view of the lake was fabulous, and you could even see some of the ocean. The room was beautiful, clean, and perfect for a quick romantic get-away. The beach tags were included, and we were able to use the tags until 3:00 the day we checked out. This is a nice policy considering the cost of beach tags down at the shore. ($8-$9 per person per day) The hotel was wonderfully decorated and the grounds were impeccable. We brought our bikes with us so it was a pretty quick ride down to the beach, only about 2 blocks. We had a fantastic time and the staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay!

We're all so happy you were able to plan a quick escape to Spring Lake and visit us. We're glad that we could make your impromptu vacation easy, and memorable.

Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness of the property, as well. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments work very hard, and appreciate the kind words!

Once again, thank you for sharing. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stay in front room. Hotel has lots of space to hang out: pool, lounges, porch, etc which is nice especially if you have a fair room like I did. Breakfast is not much and not as advertised.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rm 23 in back of hotel. Lots of light but looking out onto a parking lot and back of restaurant. Poor bedding and pillows.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karedg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWMgr, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us!

Thank you for the kind suggestions. This community is a great way to assist future guests in getting the most out of their experience with us. I am sure they appreciate the tips.

We would also like to thank you for voicing your honesty about the room, as we can only improve upon ourselves if we know how the guests feel. We are always striving for perfection, and sometimes we need to be reminded of the goal we are trying to achieve.

Once again, thank you for sharing. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews