We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hewitt Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hewitt Wellington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
rockville centre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just stayed at the Hewitt Wellington and had a wonderful time! From the moment we walked we felt so comfortable and welcomed by Kathy. We had a first floor suite that was right by the door to the porch. We enjoyed sitting on the porch with the wine and cheese that was supplied to us. For dinner we went to the restaurant in the Inn - Whispers. Whispers was very romantic and the service and food was great! I so look forward to going there again!

Room Tip: We did like our room - Room 18.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Glad that you were able to come and relax with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    168
    63
    20
    11
See reviews for
138
329
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a nice stay at a a beautiful quiet shore location. We stayed here to attend a wedding nearby. The room we stayed in had a lake view and we could hear the ocean nearby. The room was nicely decorated. The staff was friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank I N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
So happy that you had a nice stay with us. I hope we get to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nice staff, great location. There is a lot to do within walking distance. Quiet town in the spring, very relaxing visit. The boardwalk was just redone after it was washed away from the hurricane.
We walked over to the "downtown" and enjoyed visiting the local shops and eating lunch at Cafe' Artist. Cosimo is great and so is his food!

Room Tip: You need to realize there are no elevators. We stayed on the second floor which was no big deal, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm sorry that it rained and we will certainly work on that for your next visit. I'm sure a couple of well placed phone calls will be all we need to guarantee sunshine. :) Cafe Artiste is a really neat place to experience as well and I'm glad you had the chance to.
Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a very enjoyable mini vacation. Loved Room 27…the electric fireplaces was a nice touch. Kathy is very informative and enjoyed talking with her during breakfast. If you wished, you could park the car and walk to everything during your stay and not drive until you were ready to leave. Especially enjoyed the walks on the Spring Lake Boardwalk and around The Lake. Can't wait to go back(: Thanks Kathy for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Would imagine all the rooms are lovely. There are a lot of steps to the third floor if this is an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njfamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm glad you had a great time with us and can't wait for your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The total atmosphere is so tranquil, peaceful and charming. The hotel is a little haven in a beautiful town. Kathy and Craig were wonderful. It is close to the town and the ocean. Continental breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The suites overlooking the lake are large with many windows so you can easily view the lake and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 174duckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so glad that you had a good time and look forward to having you visit with us again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location to the ocean and the main street for shopping and restaurants. Pretty area by the lake and church. Nice lunch place called Who is on 3rd. it is on 3rd Ave. The hotel has a good Continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Spring Lake and had a chance to experience the town. We do hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived early but Kathy saw to it we were pleasantly installed.She was helpful throughout our stay. Our suite was very large and comfortable, the only negative being that we had a thin blanket rather than a duvet. We had problems with the TV--why is there no printed info available? Not everyone is a technological whiz kid! The only real complaint--the breakfast was unsatisfactory. Dry bagels, not even one plain yogurt, terrible quality packaged jam, plastic plates and knives--I challenge anyone to spread cold butter with those knives. The whole thing was a disappointment, not a true continental breakfast. If you are going to include breakfast I do wish you would make it a good one. We had dinner at Whispers, which was very good except we did not know that we could have brought our own wine; the wine offerings are not as good as the food. Wish we had been told ahead of time.

Room Tip: On the third floor there's a lovely view of both the lake and the ocean in the distance. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSH_203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay with us. I'm so sorry that it was not the perfect stay we do strive for. In not having a kitchen, we try to offer our guests the best we can and we clearly did not for you. We are always looking for new ways to upgrade the continental breakfast and welcome any suggestions guests have. I appreciate your feedback and will look to move forward from it and revisit our current offerings.
I do hope that you will come visit with us again and that we are able to give you the vacation we want to give every guest who chooses us.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.4 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.8 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
5.2 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hewitt Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hewitt Wellington

Property: Hewitt Wellington
Address: 200 Monmouth Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1127
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hewitt Wellington 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hewitt Wellington is a historic Victorian hotel situated in one of the most beautiful settings on the New Jersey shore. The Hewitt Wellington has been a luxurious vacation retreat since the turn of the 20th century and was recently meticulously renovated, preserving both the architectural integrity and old-world charm that earned her a place in history. The Hewitt Wellington Hotel is proud to offer elegantly appointed suites as well as a heated pool, graceful wraparound porches and one of New Jersey's top-rated restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake
Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing