We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of The Ocean House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Ocean House
Ranked #1 of 8 Spring Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 19 November 2010

The staff at The Ocean House makes you feel like a member of their family as soon as you walk in the door.
Our room was very comfortable and bright.
The breakfast room was full of sunshine.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan58026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    37
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
64
168
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2010

50 years out of high school and we selected the Ocean House in Spring Lake , New Jersey for all our reunion. We spent friday night gathering with a light dinner, Saturday with breakfast and a wonderful dinner prepared and served by the Ocean House staff.The rooms were spectacular, or we would have been slammed by all our friends . We came from Seattle, California, Texas to the Jersey Ocean House and we were overwhelmed with their warm and caring staff. We had 65 for a very special dinner and some real rock and roll for dancing . Wow, what a blast,,,thanks to the Ocean House.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wee-organics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2010

One of the best B&B we've ever stayed at. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The food is fresh and served beautifully. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. From the time we arrived til the time we left "it felt like home."

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bncfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Great hotel. The owners and staff are outstanding. The rooms are great and each room is uniquely decorated. Great experience.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tantine80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The Ocean House has very pretty, clean and comfortable rooms. The ambiance of the entire place is warm and cozy. The staff is most hospitable. It is a great place for a reunion or any other gathering because it offers great accomodations, atmosphere and service. There is plenty of space for people to celebrate and enjoy their own privacy too. The food was simply delicious. Everything was fresh, homemade and beautifully presented. The area is also great. There is a wonderfoul boardwalk and a lovely main street with shops and restaurants as well as many charming well kept homes and nearby shore attractions to visit. Or, just sit quietly in a comfortable chair on the deck with a good book!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reunion50th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

That staff was amazing. There wasn't a face in the B&B that wasn't smiling. The food was excellent, I loved coming downstairs and getting to chat with Dennis. He and the rest of the staff made me feel at home. One of my favorite things about The Ocean House is that they have bikes to take and explore the neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0914051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Staff was pleasant, accomodating, and responsive to our needs. Food was well prepared, plentiful and presented perfectly. Location was near the beach, boardwalk and nearby shopping. A very relaxing and reasonable getaway.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraghtykg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spring Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#4 of 8 in Spring Lake
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Lilac Inn
White Lilac Inn
#2 of 8 in Spring Lake
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean House

Property: The Ocean House
Address: 102 Sussex Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1215
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is our quest and desire to preserve and enhance the magic that is, The Ocean House. Just one short block from the beach and an enjoyable walk along the lake to Spring Lake's shopping district. Enjoy a run on the Spring Lake boardwalk or bike about the town to view the majestic homes and breath taking landscapes. If relaxation is your desire, there is no finer porch to read that book you haven't had a chance to get to, or have that glass of wine with your spouse before enjoying one of the many fine restaurants in our area. We are happy to help with reservations and any other travel needs you may have? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Ocean House Hotel Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing