We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Elegant and Charming"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I also used the travelzoo voucher to try this new area of New Jersey for our 27th wedding anniversary get away. This is the first time we were to the Springlake area of New Jersey; in the past mostly vacationing in the Wildwood/Cape May area of the state. I must say we were extremely pleased with the area and more so with The Chateau Inn, The place is absolutely beautiful! Our room was fabulous and we felt very pampered! My husband and I will definitely return to this lovely, clean and charming establishment. Nicole, at the front desk, was so very personable and answered all of our questions eagerly. Nothing was ever too much trouble. You know what they say about first impressions," You never get a second chance to make a first impression'....... We would highly recommend this place to anyone and we will be returning again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSTEINER_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were advised at check-in that we were being upgraded to a nicer room. We used a Travelzoo voucher for a two-night stay, which offered good value before the Memorial Day weekend rate increase. Overall, our expectations were met and we enjoyed our stay.

The Inn is well located and about a four block walk to the shore. Although it's on a busy street and near the train station, we ran the winxow air conditioning to mask the noise. There's also a fire station next door but, fortunately, it had no discernable activity. The room was reportedly remodeled 18 months earlier and the bathroom, which is now very nice, redone. Considering the age of the facilities, time and money has been spent on maintenance and upkeep.

Room Tip: We were in the third floor "penthouse," the only room like it on the property. If climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E24fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Staying at the Chateau Inn before the Memorial Day weekend was a very pleasant getaway for my husband and myself. I bought the overnight stay through Travelzoo and, as always with Travelzoo, was not disappointed. The Inn, a lovely house from the 1880's, is large and charming and very well maintained. The two staff members we met plus the manager couldn't have been nicer. The common room was well appointed and comfortable with interesting reading material, and complimentary coffee and lemonade were on hand throughout the day. Our room was not large but it had all the amenities required, as did our pink marble tiled bathroom with phone and magnifying mirror included. A liquor store is located a stone's throw--convenient when having dinner at a BYOB as we did. A block or so away is a park with a large pond and two wooden bridges where we strolled at least twice during our stay. Downtown, though only a few blocks long, has good shops and eateries, and was only a short walk from the Inn. The beautiful old homes in Spring Lake are from an era when large and opulent ruled, and they are gorgeous to look at. From the western suburbs of Philadelphia, it is a much shorter ride to Spring Lake than to other major Jersey shore points, and we have always enjoyed our day trips here in the past. Thanks to everyone at the Chateau Inn for a relaxing stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Visited this lovely inn just before Memorial Day taking advantage of the Travel Zoo offer mentioned by other reviewers. The property is well maintained and pretty. The innkeeper was friendly and accommodating. Our room was well appointed and very clean. It is a bit of a walk to the beach, but there was ample parking near the beach at this slow time of year.
The inn has a lovely common area with a gas fireplace and plenty of complementary lemonade, water and coffee. We will certainly return to beautiful Spring Lake and the Chateau Inn.
The complaint from someone, that the Inn is located on a very busy road, is misleading. It is at an intersection that is slightly busy, but certainly not on a main road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We took advantage of a Travel Zoo offer and stayed here at a reduced rate. It was very good marketing as after such a good experience we would go back even at full price. Our room was across the parking lot in a separate building. It was clean and had everything one could need - a comfortable king bed, large flat screen TV, gas fireplace, small refrigerator and bathroom amenities. A lovely continental breakfast was included. The young woman at the reception desk couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good so we didn't get to use the included bicycles. Maybe next time. I would highly recommend this inn. We had quite a positive, relaxing experience experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We loved our stay at the Chateau Inn. Our room was exceptionally clean and pretty. The location of the Inn is just terrific. Our room was situated with a view of the lake and it couldn't have been nicer. We enjoyed a wonderful bike ride on the boardwalk and a pleasant walk on the beach. Spring Lake is a great place for a visit.
With the NJ transit so easily accessible we took advantage of the train and spent a super day in NYC also.
I would recommend The Chateau Inn and would love to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

well appointed, yet laid back inn ideal for a weekend getaway. Front desk staff couldn't be more accoommodating from setting up bike rentals to pointing the way to a good spot for dinner to hooking us up with a free pass to a full-service workout center.

Room Tip: we liked the guest house off the main hotel...had a nice front porch. ask for the park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris52970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
681 reviews
10.8 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 7 in Spring Lake
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
5.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: £93 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing