We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently spent three nights at The Chateau in the charming town of Spring Lake, New Jersey. The inn is lovely; our room was tastefully designed with beautiful touches throughout. With your room in summer you also receive complimentary beach passes - they even provide chairs, towels and beach bags as needed. Menus from nearby restaurants are available as is a bike rental facility just next door. You can purchase a continental breakfast which is presented in a bright, pretty parlor. Iced tea and lemonade, cookies are always available for guests - nice touches after a hot day on the beach.

A few notes - you'll need to specify if you want a balcony as we were a bit disappointed that our room didn't have one, so ask about that when you make your reservation. There are, however, a few common areas where you can sit with a drink and enjoy the outdoors.
Finally, the parking lot does not accommodate one car for each room. The overflow has to walk down about half a block to the train station for free parking - not the end of the world really but late night or in bad weather with high heels it can be somewhat bothersome.

Room Tip: No pool if you're bringing kids to the Inn - FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

This place was recommended to my husband by one of his co-workers. We were so glad that we took his advise to stay here. We had a wonderful time. We were upgraded to a King Superior room when we checked in. It was a nice room, with a beautiful bathroom. My only "complaint" was that the ceiling fan must have been off center a bit and was a little noisy. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed and appreciated, especially on the hot afternoons, the lemonade and iced tea that was served daily. Having read previous write ups on the inn, people spoke of the fire station next door and being on a busy road as a concern. We found neither of these to be an issue. We did hear the train at night though.

We are definitely looking to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSalbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have stayed at the Chateau twice in 2012. The first time we had a Luxury Parlor that was in the front of the building (facing the Park/Lake). The room was small but very nicely decorated and had a small porch. This room was very private with the entrance to the room on the interior of the building. We returned this week and booked a Luxury Parlor again. We were a bit disappointed to see that this time we were in the back of the building with the entrance to our room right off a main walkway. There was comfortable seating right outside our window and there were people sitting and talking which is not a big deal, just not exactly what we were hoping for. The blinds on the windows were not very private either so we had to hang a large sheet that we use for the beach over the windows so that we didn't feel that the people sitting right outside our windows could be looking into our room. This room was also very nicely decorated and comfortable. Bathroom a little small but adequate. The continental breakfast is just ok. Cereals, juice, coffee, tea, pastries, bagels. They do allow you to use the bathroom in the lobby on the day you check out which has a shower, soaps, shampoo and hairdryer. A short walk to 3rd Avenue where there are shops and restaurants, but a drive to the beach. If you don't need to bring chairs/etc. you could walk, its about 5 blocks. Driving was not a problem though, there is plenty of free parking. Noise was not an issue with the air conditioner on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustBeachy864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

When you think of a B&B (especially one at the Jersey Shore) you immediately begin to picture rooms that are overwhelmed with floral patterns - from the duvet covers...to the wallpaper...to the upholstery. Honestly, the thought of those places makes my head spin.

And then there's the Chateau. From the damask wallpaper...to the Aveda products in the bathroom...to the leaning wall mirrors...to the over-sized lamp above the granite counter that you're tempted to call the front desk and ask where they bought it...this B&B is the ONLY one at the Jersey Shore with real STYLE!!!

Toss in the friendly/helpful staff...the location (right on the park and a quick walk to the beach)...and you can't go wrong!!!

Room Tip: Personally I like the rooms on the second floor (near the gazebo) with the shared balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My family and I have been here many times and the staff is fabulous....Robert, Leanne and Nicole always go the xtra mile and the accomodations are top notch...especially with 3 small children this is no easy feat. Not to mention they use Aveda products and the beds are amazing....We wont go anywhere else. Ever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigfans23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I also used the travelzoo voucher to try this new area of New Jersey for our 27th wedding anniversary get away. This is the first time we were to the Springlake area of New Jersey; in the past mostly vacationing in the Wildwood/Cape May area of the state. I must say we were extremely pleased with the area and more so with The Chateau Inn, The place is absolutely beautiful! Our room was fabulous and we felt very pampered! My husband and I will definitely return to this lovely, clean and charming establishment. Nicole, at the front desk, was so very personable and answered all of our questions eagerly. Nothing was ever too much trouble. You know what they say about first impressions," You never get a second chance to make a first impression'....... We would highly recommend this place to anyone and we will be returning again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSTEINER_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were advised at check-in that we were being upgraded to a nicer room. We used a Travelzoo voucher for a two-night stay, which offered good value before the Memorial Day weekend rate increase. Overall, our expectations were met and we enjoyed our stay.

The Inn is well located and about a four block walk to the shore. Although it's on a busy street and near the train station, we ran the winxow air conditioning to mask the noise. There's also a fire station next door but, fortunately, it had no discernable activity. The room was reportedly remodeled 18 months earlier and the bathroom, which is now very nice, redone. Considering the age of the facilities, time and money has been spent on maintenance and upkeep.

Room Tip: We were in the third floor "penthouse," the only room like it on the property. If climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E24fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#5 of 7 in Spring Lake
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
5.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#3 of 7 in Spring Lake
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: £112 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing