We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, charming ambiance, wonderful getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spring Lake, NJ is a charming throwback to simpler times at the shore. The Chateau Inn is well located by the lake, with nice walking paths and a great play area for kids. It's just a couple blocks to the beach and an easy walk to the shops. Parking is a bit tight, but on the premises which is convenient. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations, but wake up early to get a table. Friendly staff, very nice and clean accomodations. If you upgrade to a fireplace suite, please understand that it's just a duraflame log. Still nice, just not what was envisioned. Great getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSROM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Chateau Inn has just the right Victorian atmosphere but also all the modern amenities.You can walk into the main street for some shopping or ice cream. Then just 2 blocks more and you are at the atlantic ocean. Pristine . Also a lovely long boardwalk to stroll along. I can't finish this without mentioning that the chateau itself was relaxing and immaculate. We had a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of the big city and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 229Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

While we thought the inn was lovely and the staff was very friendly, we were disappointed to learn that we had paid extra money for a room with a fireplace that couldn't be used. The temperature apparently wasn't cool enough. If I had known this was a possibility I would surely not have chosen this as an upgrade. I wish someone online had warned me, so I am passing this information along.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tunasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Chateau Inn has stylish rooms. The décor is lovely. The room where breakfast is served has great light. The selections are attractively presented. If you are at all noise sensitive, do not stay here as it is located on a corner. Warren Avenue is a main road. The constant hum of traffic was heard. We woke up very early because we could hear a delivery being made. Perhaps the interior rooms are quieter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gizzy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The inn it's beautiful. I have stay there 2 times. Both rooms on my Separate visits were great. The service is good. The complementary breakfast is great specially if you don't need a big one. The location is nice it is surrounded by beautiful views it's a friendly neighborhood and there are plenty stores near by. I recommend it 100%

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Chateau Inn and Suites is the perfect place to stay in Spring Lake New Jersey. Anyone who hasn't visited this area of the Jersey Shore is missing out. The town is super quaint and quiet, it almost feels like New England. Great shops, dining, beautiful houses and one of the nicest beaches in New Jersey.
The Chateau is perfectly located right on the Lake 3 blocks from town and 5 minutes to the beach. The building is circa 1880 and all of the rooms are very nicely decorated, with super comfy beds mini fridges, soaking tubs and large flat screen TVs. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating. Daily beach badges as well as free WiFi are included.
This would be excellent accommodations for a wedding party.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My friend and I decided to celebrate our birthdays in Spring Lake. Our favorite place was booked, so we decided to try the Chateau. It was a lovely stay. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was outstanding from the minute we checked in until we left. We arrived well before check in time and our room was ready. What a nice surprise to have beach passes included with our stay. Not only did we have the use of chairs and towels on our day of arrival, but could use them the day we left until two o'clock. A nice continental breakfast was available for a small fee and it was just fine. Fresh coffee, cereal, bagels, baked goods - enough to get you started for the day. The buffet area was clean and well stocked. The only negative thing about our stay (which is why I could not rate this a 5) is the smoking policy. Guests are allowed to smoke on the private decks. We were, unfortunately, sandwiched in between two chain smokers on each side of us. It was a beautiful two days and we could not sit outdoors or keep our windows open. We did convey our concern and it was taken seriously. Apparently, they have tried the non smoking thing on the decks, but guests were not so receptive. Maybe they could try a bit harder to enforce a non-smoking policy in some areas. I would definitely recommend staying here and do plan to visit again. Maybe next time we'll be sandwiched between non-smokers!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggywestshokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
679 reviews
10.8 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 7 in Spring Lake
136 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: £97 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing