We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mrs birthday weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs birthday weekend”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Traveled to the town of Spring Lake. We stayed at the Chateau Inn and Suites. Nice property in its own corner of town. Very nice. Had that old feel with a bit of new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the beach and lake. Our room was spacious . Enjoyed having our own balcony. Deep soaking tub to relax in. Wet bar and large flat screen tv , in room. Close proximity to downtown. Complimentary tea and coffee at all times. Parking can get cramped . You may have to climb steps to access some rooms. Overall good experience

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the train tracks. If the trains are rolling thru you will still he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bslawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    100
    34
    20
    21
See reviews for
80
229
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What a lovely place to relax & celebrate!! They cater to your every need with the all the bell & whistles. Very clean,beautiful,comfortable from the minute we arrived. Plenty of snacks & hot /cold beverages to help yourself to whenever you wish,nice touch. Breakfast was delicious, everything was very fresh & served til 10:30 which was nice. We liked that they supplied the bikes & beach chairs also! We will be returning again in the future to make afew more special memories!!! (:)

Room Tip: Liked the Classic Suite would like to try the Luxury Suite next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I spent a fantastic couple of days at the Chateau. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Our room was a Superior King located outside of the main building. We enjoyed the fireplace, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot and strong. They have a lovely continental breakfast and refreshments through out the day and evening. We loved the location which has a great view of the gazebo and lake. We could walk into town as well as to the beach. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for one night with 3 other couples, accommodations were great, staff was friendly and helpful. We felt comfortable from the minute we walked through the door. Will definitely return. The weather was pleasant and we were able to sit at one of the many outdoor areas and enjoy ourselves. There was a very good continental breakfast served in the morning and snacks and beverages were available all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with outside access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I do not understand the reviews. Rooms are dark and uncomfortable. Something out of the 1950s. Check in service was totally unfriendly. Back to the rooms- noisy air conditioners, small closet, dark brown bedspreads- who has bedspreads anymore, comforters are the norm today. Plastic trees and flowers in room, small bath rooms with one small shelf- all this for $300 a night. We came down to Spring Lake for a wedding- there must be a better place than this.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Spring Lake, NJ is a charming throwback to simpler times at the shore. The Chateau Inn is well located by the lake, with nice walking paths and a great play area for kids. It's just a couple blocks to the beach and an easy walk to the shops. Parking is a bit tight, but on the premises which is convenient. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations, but wake up early to get a table. Friendly staff, very nice and clean accomodations. If you upgrade to a fireplace suite, please understand that it's just a duraflame log. Still nice, just not what was envisioned. Great getaway!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSROM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Chateau Inn has just the right Victorian atmosphere but also all the modern amenities.You can walk into the main street for some shopping or ice cream. Then just 2 blocks more and you are at the atlantic ocean. Pristine . Also a lovely long boardwalk to stroll along. I can't finish this without mentioning that the chateau itself was relaxing and immaculate. We had a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of the big city and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 229Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
10.8 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Property: Chateau Inn & Suites
Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing