We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around! Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second Time Around! Fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I went to the Chateau in April for a quick getaway and decided to plan a longer stay this fall. We were thrilled!! The entire staff from the general manager to the ancillary staff was warm and friendly. We had a fantastic time and we were able to check out the surrounding areas, beaches and bike on the boardwalk. The weather was nice, just had one rainy day. Their breakfast has many choices and the dining room is large enough to not impede on privacy. We stayed in a luxury parlor and it was cozy and elegant. We will definitely be going back! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommabear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    102
    35
    20
    21
See reviews for
80
236
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Spring Lake for a midweek getaway to celebrate his birthday. I got a great deal on Travelzoo for the Chateau Inn and Suites and we loved it! We're not fans of B&B's(a little too up close and personal for us:-)), but the Chateau Inn was large enough to allow privacy while maintaining B&B charm. The rooms were clean and we'll appointed and the continental breakfast was just enough to get the day started right. Would return for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippygrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were looking for a weekend getaway that didn't require more than a couple hrs. drive from Pa. Found the Chateau Inn on the internet and decided to try it out even though we were not too familiar with northern NJ beaches.
We had an amazing weekend, long walks on the beach and boardwalk, through the parks, around the lakes, exploring the downtown! On returning to the Inn, the complimentary drinks and snacks were a real treat. Our room was everything we envisioned for a romantic and relaxing weekend, absolutely perfect, could not have asked for more. We definitely plan on returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deebier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Six of us traveled just an hour up the parkway for a get-away. My husband and I stayed here last year and raved about it. My friends were just as thrilled. The weather was perfect, that made everything that much better. We loved the bikes,used them both days. Needless to say, we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryfran63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just one night after purchasing a TravelZoo voucher and had a lovely romantic autumn get-away. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating, continental breakfast (plus) was delightful in their beautifully furnished and sunny dining room, with the gas fireplace blazing, real china, and glass. Afternoon cookies and refreshments are an extra touch. We were upgraded to Room #1 a suite at the far end of the Inn with first floor private entrance. It was a bit dark but newly updated had a beautiful view of the park and lake and felt very private and spacious with a bar, leather stools, refrigerator and sitting area with crown moldings and ceilings throughout. The Aveda bathroom products were an elegant touch, with plush towels, linens and pillows and a first-class 4-poster King bed. While Warren Ave. is a much busier street than most of Spring Lake and the train station and fire stations are adjacent, we were not bothered by noise in our bedroom and the Inn is also surrounded by two parks. We enjoyed our stay greatly. Walk to the beach in a few minutes and to the lake in seconds! The rooms and locations are all very different and some face the parking lot but there are many diverse outdoor sitting spaces for those of us who love fresh air and sunshine. We have stayed at many inns and B&Bs around the world and this was lovely. We would recommend it (and bring along a bottle of bubbly to celebrate). The staff also recommended an excellent tapas restaurant for us in a nearby beach town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karencoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Traveled to the town of Spring Lake. We stayed at the Chateau Inn and Suites. Nice property in its own corner of town. Very nice. Had that old feel with a bit of new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the beach and lake. Our room was spacious . Enjoyed having our own balcony. Deep soaking tub to relax in. Wet bar and large flat screen tv , in room. Close proximity to downtown. Complimentary tea and coffee at all times. Parking can get cramped . You may have to climb steps to access some rooms. Overall good experience

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the train tracks. If the trains are rolling thru you will still he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bslawzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

What a lovely place to relax & celebrate!! They cater to your every need with the all the bell & whistles. Very clean,beautiful,comfortable from the minute we arrived. Plenty of snacks & hot /cold beverages to help yourself to whenever you wish,nice touch. Breakfast was delicious, everything was very fresh & served til 10:30 which was nice. We liked that they supplied the bikes & beach chairs also! We will be returning again in the future to make afew more special memories!!! (:)

Room Tip: Liked the Classic Suite would like to try the Luxury Suite next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#4 of 8 in Spring Lake
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Property: Chateau Inn & Suites
Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing