We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Property-Excellent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We heard about the Chateau Inn & Suites from cousins who had stayed there last summer. We found a Groupon coupon for it and decided to say there during early this Spring. This is a historic property and close to the town's lake, and a few blocks from Spring Lake's boardwalk and beach. Spring Lake has many large beautiful homes in the blocks near the Atlantic Ocean and did not seem damaged by Hurricane Sandy

We reserved a ground floor room, but were upgraded to a nicer suite upon arrival. The suite had an living room, in addition to a lovely bedroom with elegant furniture and updated bathroom.

The management was very helpful in recommending restaurants for dinner. The morning dining room was very comfortable with a good selection of breakfast foods. Snacks and beverages were available in the main living room throughout the day.

We enjoyed our stay at the Chateau Inn and plan to stay there again later this year. We have already recommended this property to our friends when they plan a stay at the Central Jersey shore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjie859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We liked the price for four adults... A one night stay, only $228 a night . The parking was an issue...the lot was full at 9:30 when we returned from dinner and we needed to park at the train station. Not a far distance...but far enough to be a walk in the rain. The walls seemed thin...we could hear our neighbors. Don't think we will return. Breakfast was extra.

1  Thank beffyEssexFells_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding in the area. Room was huge , separate bedroom and living room. Place was imaculate. Bed was very comfy. And free cookies.. Also a special thank you to sara, jody, and april. Thank you all. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

location was the best if it all, with bikes from the inn you can go to the lake and boardwalks and bike for as long as you want. The inn itself is a qauint nice place, really clean and veryyyy accommodating staff. We live just twenty five minutes away but felt like we were on a vacation in Florida

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stojoe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Sometimes you just need to breathe and get away from the city rush. This was just what I needed, I do not have a car and it was great to just take the NJ Transit and walk to the Chateau which was beautiful and comfortable and I dare say charming. The bike rental was excellent and in 10 minutes I was at the Beach! The town of Spring Lake is quiet and provided the getaway that gives us peace of mind to continue our life in the big city of NY.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LPS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our group spent a fabulous weekend at the Chateau...everyone kept commenting about how beautiful their rooms were, how quaint everything was and how they absolutely loved the staff and the accommodations. Robert and team went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. Everything was 5***** We had over 50 people and not one had a complaint. They couldn't stop singing praises. We absolutely will be back next year. Thanks everyone at the Chateau.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were great...one with a balcony or ones facing the inner courtyard were our groups...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My sister and I take an overnight vacation every year. This year we thought we would take the trip to Spring Lake and stay at the adorable Chateau Inn and Suites...BIG MISTAKE!!!!! Although we had a very enjoyable day exploring the town and riding our bikes on the boardwalk, when we retuned for the night our nice vacation ended. We found a huge stain on the sheets when we went to turn in for the night. I went to the front desk and asked the man to give me a clean sheet. He did but my sister and I had to change the bed. When we pulled the bottom sheet off what did we see???.......a bunch of small curly black hairs all over the mattress pad. After the initial shock and gagging that ensued from finding the pubic hairs, we let the man at the desk know we needed a clean mattress pad. He delivered one, but it was the wrong size. He could not find a king so we ended up sleeping on two fitted sheets. The really disappointing part of the trip was the reaction of the man at the desk in the morning. I have to assume he was the owner and when I told him of our experience, he shrugged his shoulders and said, "sorry". After pushing for a bigger reaction he told me I didn't have to pay for the tax on the room. His lack of shock or disgust leads me to believe that this happens often. His wife had the very same reaction when my sister spoke with her, "sorry". We will never stay here again. If you choose to stay at the pubic hair hotel I would hight recommend bringing your own sheets!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#5 of 7 in Spring Lake
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
5.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#4 of 7 in Spring Lake
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: £109 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing