We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great one night vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We traveled from North Jersey to attend an event in Belmar. We had 2 rooms at the Chateau, one for us and one for my sister and husband. Each room was unique. Ours had a gas fireplace which was easy to operate. There were 2 large LCD TV's, and a jacuzzi tub for one. The breakfast room was inviting and attractive.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerseytraveler035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

Just spent a long weekend at the Jersey Shore and while we were pleased with New Jersey we were very disappointed with the Chateau. First off our King Deluxe room was very small and looked nothing like the immaculate rooms on their website. Narrow stairway, musty carpets & bedding, soft king bed, no room in bedroom or bathroom, a WINDOW air conditioner!?, noise from hallway penetrated doors & walls. Continental breakfast was not worth buying which is why it should be included & upgraded. Inn is a long 4 blocks from ocean so you should drive if you have any beach chairs etc. Front desk referred us to a restaurant in "walking" distance--which was NOT. We had to take a cab back from it. Would NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Exceptional - The Chateau Inn captures the essence of the Spring Lake experience.

We had an excellent experience at the Chateau Inn. We have been coming to Spring Lake for more than 30 years and this was the first time staying at any hotel in the town. We needed to book a 4 day visit for 4 people. We booked 2 rooms: a luxury suite and a king room with a porch.

It is clear the owners take tremendous pride in the Inn and the guest experience. This is apparent from the external appearance, the greeting received on check in, the availability of coffee, tea, lemonade at all times in the parlor and unique features and spotless appearance of the rooms. Everything is well maintained; the staff was friendly and extremely responsive.

In our view, the availability of bicycles to get around town is essential. First time visitors to Spring Lake may not truly appreciate this feature. Bikes were perfect for riding around Spring Lake with baskets for the women and rear racks for the men. Locks were provided.

Another great feature is that beach chairs, beach towels and a beach bag are provided each day at no extra charge. It was easy to load your bag, get on the bike and take a quick ride to the beach each day.

The parlor is also an excellent feature. Those who want a light breakfast with cereal, bagels, crumb buns can sit in a beautiful setting before heading off to the beach. We particularly enjoyed the unique choices of juice on this particular day. In addition to orange and cranberry juice there was a blueberry and pomegranate juice.

We would highly recommend the Chateau. Call in advance and ask questions. Spring Lake is not your typical shore town and the personnel at the Chateau can help you assess if the town and the Chateau is exactly what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Lovely hotel, beautiful decor, wonderful staff. A great place to stay, especially with kids. Not only is the beach minutes away there is a great park located right across the street and a great deli and wine shop a half block away. I had stayed at the Spring Lake Inn, previously, they claim to accomodate young children, however, they do not. The Spring Lake Inn isn't as nice, it has a funeral home like feel to it and the Innkeepers are very rude. We really enjoyed our stay at the Chateau!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMS1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This was our first romantic weekend together... we found the Chateau Inn on line and it sounded perfect. The rate was $300 a night. The room entry was located off of a small porch that overlooked the parking lot. It was stormy when we arrived, so the fact that leaves were strewn all over the floor was somewhat understandable and I cleaned them up myself. The room smelled extremely musty, and although on-line the description said "Newly decorated with fine fabrics and custom furnishings including a comfortable work area", what we got was a room with nice furniture, worn carpeting, outdated bedding and curtains, bugs in the shower, a worn tub and a tiny closet that contained a broken iron. The next morning I asked that the iron be replaced when housekeeping cleaned. Housekeeping came, they made the bed sloppily, did not change the sheets, did not bring another iron, did not vacuum up the leaves off the floor and left the ironing board out! I truly expect more from The Chateau Inn. Nonetheless, we did enjoy our weekend, in spite of the horrible accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank luvmyweekends7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

The interior and exterior of the Inn were very nice, but the room was very dated. I stayed in the detached building and the room was no better than ahigway motel. Parking is VERY TIGHT.

Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
4  Thank ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I was pleased by the service and the quality of the rooms at Chateau. Rooms were clean, bathroom especially was nice and luxurious, and food and coffee was excellent. Widescreen TV's with cable too!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.5 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 7 in Spring Lake
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
5.4 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#3 of 7 in Spring Lake
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range: £111 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau Inn & Suites, situated on the Jersey Shore in the seaside village of Spring Lake, welcomes you to a truly unique hotel experience. The Chateau is nestled between Devine, Potter Park and "The Lake". Just a short stroll away on tree-lined streets flanked by ancient sycamores, you can explore Spring Lake's pristine beaches, ocean pavilions and two mile boardwalk. Specialty shops, boutiques, antique stores, art galleries and award winning restaurants are moments away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing