We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spring Lake Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Spring Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is our absolute favorite "go-to" vacation spot on the Jersey Shore, year after year, for 5-6 years now. Innkeepers and staff are warm, friendly and accommodating but not intrusive. The Inn is beautifully furnished and well maintained, rooms are romantic, cozy, clean and comfortable, some smaller, some larger, each with a different feel but all wonderfully appointed Great location, just a block away from the fabulous beach and boardwalk. Love relaxing on the front porch. Breakfasts are perfect and the innkeepers are helpful with dietary needs as well. We bring our bikes; Spring Lake and it's neighboring towns offer great sights for leisurely rides along Ocean Ave and beyond! You will love staying here. Plan on an extra night; you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BandBSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

They say this is a B&B; however, I would say it's a Boutique Hotel. Very charming, clean, and staff is very friendly as well. I'll always remember this place in a good way. May the location can be direct on the beautiful beach. On the other hand, you'll sleep deeper without the traffic from the main-street, and you'll be still able to hear the sound of the sea. Furthermore, it's easy to access the beach walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have been staying at the Spring Lake Inn for several years. Just 1 1/2 blocks from the ocean and the South End Pavilion, the location within Spring Lake is ideal. The Inn boasts several different styles of rooms to accommodate singles to families. The Victorian decor of most of the rooms (some have been recently remodeled and are a more contemporary feel) brings you back to a time when life was less 'hurried.'
As if that were not enough, the reasons we keep going back are several. The PEOPLE at the Inn are lovely, courteous, friendly, accommodating, polite and welcoming. If there is something you need...they will do their best to get it for you! Important to us when staying in Spring Lake is access to the pools/pavilions. The Inn provides the "badges" at no additional cost (other locations with their own small pools do not do this), provides beach chairs and beach towels, and outdoor showers. The front porch is spacious and a wonderful spot to read a book, chat with friends, eat lunch...you name it. All this is, of course, after you have enjoyed a lovely and delicious breakfast in the Inn's dining room (also included in the price of your room). Enjoy your stay! (I even went for a day trip this month and had a wonderful time!)

Room Tip: Call the Inn for a description of the different rooms after you have had a chance to view the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I needed to wind down and reconnect with my wife after a stressful summer, I'm glad I found Spring Lake inn as it was the perfect place to de-stress and find time for ourselves. The staff is always polite and helpful, and will gladly recommend top notch restaurants or anything else you may have a yearning for. Spend some time with your spouse & a bottle of wine on the front porch for the start of a perfect evening or take a stroll down to the beach a short walk away. The rooms have a romantic feel and are beautifully appointed to make you feel like you are in another time. WARNING: Stay here at the risk of wanting to return again & again...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joepatpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I just got back from a girl's trip to Spring Lake, NJ (August 24th-26th). The 5 of us stayed at the Spring Lake Inn in the Innkeepers' Suite (if you look at the rooms on their website, the pictures depict the room perfectly). The inn keeper's are friendly & helpful and the location to the beach is great, just a short 1 block walk. They provide beach badges, chairs, and towels too. There are snacks available in the afternoon and a fridge filled with beverages which are $1 (honor system), and the breakfast isn't bad. I wish they had a daily menu though. What we didn't realize till the last day (after we had already gotten our food) was that we probably could have ordered anything: pancakes, waffles, sunny side up eggs, etc... instead of just "the special".
Our room, which is right off the main foyer, was spotless & comfortable, and huge - perfect for a group of 5-6 girls or a large family. There is a large open area which has two double beds, and a living area, and a separate bedroom with another double bed. Although it boasts a TV, music, etc.. nothing worked. I had to call my husband to figure out how to get the TV, cable, DVD player all correctly hooked up and running so we could watch TV! When we asked the inn keeper, they said they didn't know how to hook up the TV and that the radio (Bose system) didn't work. I'm sure if I had fiddled with wires I would have been able to get the radio working as well! Overall, we had a nice stay, but nothing really stood out about the place. I would recommend it as a nice, no-frills inn, close to the beach, but not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prncessmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springlakeinn, General Manager at Spring Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Thank you for your very positive comments on the pristine state of your suite. We do pride ourselves in this.
To clarify, our beds are queen size and not doubles. There is a size difference.
Regarding our Bose surround sound system not working in the Innkeepers suite, many times prior guests have disturbed other guests with the sound up too high. To keep our Inn the quiet, relaxing haven that our regulars have come to expect, we disconnected the speakers. The top of the line Pioneer Elite Plasma HDTV sound does operate from the TV. To write that nothing works is unfair.
Daily breakfast includes an elaborate buffet table with many interesting items including quinoa salad, smoked salmon, rice pudding and other rotating items. Guests graze the buffet and some think that this is the entire breakfast. Our servers explain the daily hot item such as Creme Brûlée French Toast with fresh berry sauce or roasted vegetable Frittata. If there is a special diet we offer alternatives to accommodate everyone. We have by far the very best and most diverse breakfast offering around. For many of our guests this is their hearty meal of the day before their nice local dinner.
The Innkeepers suite is the only space locally can comfortably fit large families or friendly group gatherings of 6 guests or more. It is an apartment without a kitchen with 10 foot ceilings and stained glass fans, and a separate private access to the porch. This is a magnificent winning space which was recently redone by the Design Star show on HGTV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We took a midweek holiday to celebrate our wedding anniversary with a stay at the Spring Lake Inn.

Our room was nicely appointed. The “romance” package we added included breakfast in our room, complimentary sparkling wine, a dozen red roses, a cheese and cracker plate, a selection of chocolates, a plate of fresh strawberries and a Christmas tree ornament keepsake.

While our interaction with the staff was minimal, everyone we did come in contact with was pleasant and helpful.

The inn’s location was just a block and a half from the beach and the south pavilion that offers one of the few remaining public saltwater pools in use along the coast (beach and pool badges were included with our room). We were within easy walking distance of the town’s three top restaurants, the namesake lake and there was a large ice cream parlor literally right around the corner.

The inn, like the town, is quiet and well maintained. Even though we live less than 50 miles away, our stay at the Spring Lake Inn was worlds apart from our day-to-day.

Room Tip: The turret room is tucked into a corner with windows offering a 180 degree view. Just the right size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCTrenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My wife and I have been coming here for the last 3 summers in a row. The Spring Lake Inn is Charming and upscale with a very friendly staff. It's the perfect getaway to recharge my batteries and face the real world.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jcaz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.2 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
677 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Victorian at Spring Lake
0.4 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#6 of 7 in Spring Lake
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Spring Lake
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 7 in Spring Lake
136 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Lake Inn

Address: 104 Salem Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1040
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Lake
Price Range: £84 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spring Lake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Spring Lake Inn, where European-style hospitality, history and contemporary amenities blend together for an unforgettable vacation experience. We’ve been told that our inn is unpretentious, yet elegant, inviting, yet private for those guests who need time and space to unwind. Built in 1888 as the Grand Central Stables of Spring Lake NJ, the inn is only a block from the ocean and the 2-mile boardwalk. We serve sumptuous breakfasts at your own table in the grand dining room as well as afternoon snack. Our 80 ft. Victorian porch is irresistible. Each of the 17 spacious guestrooms and suites offer all or a combination of the following luxury features: fireplace, ocean view, Jacuzzi, 4-poster bed, sleigh bed, refrigerator and digital cable TV. Fine dining, boutique shopping and spa pampering are only blocks away. Spring Lake New Jersey is one of America’s most genteel seashore towns where time can stand still at our “European Mansion by the Sea.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Spring Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Lake Hotel Spring Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing