We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanhope
Certificate of Excellence
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our family of five (kids 15,12 & 9) stayed in a 2 BR suite for 6 nights. Our room was spacious and clean, and we were given plenty of pillows, towels & toiletries. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool, hot tub, ping pong & pool tables. Denise at the desk in the evening was very pleasant to talk with (plus she gave us a complimentary small bottle of wine for being Marriott Rewards members!), and Gina (I hope I got her name correct) at breakfast each morning was so good to our family, making sure we had everything we needed. When we checked in at 8:30 in the morning after taking a red-eye across the country, we were so happy to find out that our room was already available! We got to enjoy a warm breakfast and then sleep for a couple hours--we were so appreciative of our early check in! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingAloha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your positive comments on the review. Our staff truly takes pride in providing each and every guest with wonderful stays! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff for their hard work by completing this with high marks.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    48
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
63
29
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place is right near Route 80 and very convenient to restaurants near by. The hotel is like any other Residence Inn. My room was clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was a kind of average - nothing special. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear John T,

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to complete the an online review with positive comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use these reviews to praise them and/or to improve future guest experiences. We all appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Our breakfast is much more than what you get at other hotels, with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, as well as a variety of cereals, pastries, and fruits to give you what you need to start your day off right. However, we are working to improve our breakfast selection and quality for our guests to meet their needs. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Adam Gollub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Chose this hotel because it is near Wild West City theme park. Upon arrival, we were greeted courteously by front desk staff woman with a big smile. We spun the wheel and got free Marriott rewards bonus points. There were cookies and m&m's to greet us as well. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi, both well maintained and clean. However, we found the water to be a bit cold in the pool. It was Monday night so we had their free appetizers and drinks (wine and beer included). We were too full so didn't have to spend any money on dinner. My husband loved the ping pong table in the lobby. The rooms are spacious suites with nice kitchen area.

We went to the local mall in Rockaway, NJ and saw a movie at the AMC theater. This theater was by far the cleanest and best movie theater we have ever visited. The screens are enormous (larger than life size) and we were so impressed! Thanks for the recommendation at the front desk for this theater!

The next day we enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast. It was so plentiful that it kept us full for the entire day! If we are ever in the area again, we would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear luckyteacher,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review and sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center with future guests.

Our staff truly takes pride in providing each and every guest with wonderful stays! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff for their hard work by completing this an online review with positive remarks.

You’re a valued customer. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Adam Gollub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here by default when attending an event about 20 minutes away. Seems like it's in the middle of nowhere but the hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and room very clean. The morning breakfast was a hit!! Property overall is well maintained

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nycpa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Nycap2001,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Mount Olive. Our hotel location is in the heart of the International Trade Center, home to many Fortune 500 companies, as well as numerous catering venues in the area. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. We strive to provide you with service so memorable that you’ll tell stories about it! I appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share this review with my entire team. Thank you again for staying with us!

Adam Gollub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This location was chosen for wedding guests. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the property was convenient, clean and comfortable. Everyone enjoyed being able to stay at the same hotel, and it was nice to have a hot breakfast available the following morning. We would stay here again if in the area, and there was a little town, Andover, nearby with antique stores for browsing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois6848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lois6848,

I would like to personally thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Mount Olive and I hope you had a safe trip home.

Our goal is for you to be extremely satisfied with your overall stay. We are continuously striving to improve customer service and the voice of our guests is our best resource. Thank you very much for taking time to complete an online review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service and we are able to use these reviews to praise them and/or to improve future guest experiences. We all appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Gollub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel is nice; location convenient, albeit congested; overall vibe is average. There is nothing particularly outstanding about this hotel. The breakfast is average. Our room was located on the first floor, with a terrible view. We were traveling with a dog that is very well behaved and is a small, non-shedding, hypo-allergenic breed. Apparently that caused us to be relegated to the "dog wing." If you have to stay in the middle of a fairly congested area, this is probably as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Not first floor
See more room tips
Green Features: No environmentally-friendly practices were noticed.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocobch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear cocobch,

Thank you very much for recently staying with us and especially for taking time to complete an online review. I noticed we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay and we are working diligently to address your concerns. I am happy to report that our property is going through a full renovation this coming fall. I am confident that your next visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Olive will be more enjoyable!

My apologies about being placed on the first wing of our hotel. Given that we are a pet friendly hotel and that we often have guests that have severe allergies to pet hair, we do the best we can to keep our pet rooms on the first floor and close to an exit. Typically this is ideal for our travelers with animals, but I understand why you would rather be on a higher floor.

I can further assure you that your choice in choosing our hotel over another one was not an error and I certainly hope that you will allow us another chance to reprieve our mistakes and let us serve you again in the near future and keep you coming back to our hotel. Your business is never taken for granted at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After much careful research I booked a wedding block at this Residence Inn for family and friends that were attending my daughters wedding on June 21. We never got to stay there.
Our block of 10 rooms was moved to the Holiday Inn next door when they were over booked - they said due to fire victims staying there long term that did not get a CO and could not move out of the hotel. However they had 6- yes 6 wedding blocks for that weekend and because our block was only for Saturday pm and not 2 nights Friday and Sat -we were bumped.
My husband checked in on Friday at noon ( they knew about this at 10 am) and was not told there was a problem with the block for Sat pm. we only found out when one of our guests texted us that she had gotten an e-mail saying that they could not honor the block reservation and all were being moved to the Holiday INN. This was distressing to find out this way and then have to call the hotel to see what was going on, I feel it was not handled correctly.My husband and I moved our 2 night reservation to the Holiday Inn to be in the same hotel as our guests. My husband is a Silver Elite member and we were going to use points for our stay ( they were refunded) and we asked for and got one more night reward points for our troubles.
The Holiday Inn gave us rooms for the same price - but they were not as nice as the Residence Inn rooms and did not have refrigerators.
The Residence INN did provide school bus co 1st Student bus shuttle for the wedding as promised and that worked out very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ7933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear DJ7933,

I want to take this time to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Olive. We take great pride in our hotel and the high level of service we strive to give to our guests during their stay with us.

I regreted to inform you that we will not be able to honor your upcoming wedding block. We've had several families staying with us for over a month, who lost their home in a fire. A local apartment complex caught on fire and displaced many families. Their construction crews has been working day and night to try and restore the home as quickly as possible for the families to move back. They were due to depart our property the day of your arrival. They called us that morning and informed us that the building inspector found a few discrepancies which needs to be resolved prior to the family moving back home. We ultimately had to extend their reservations for an additional few days, which given the situation we had to honor.

We have took your existing reservations and had them transferred to our sister property the Holiday Inn, across the street. We tried our best to manage this situation to the best of our ability and to cause as little impact as possible for the actual wedding.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered. I completely understand how inconvenient it can be to receive this news the morning of your arrival. We do the best we can do block our elite members like yourself in our best rooms. Unfortunately the night of your stay was the exception rather than the rule as we were sold out with limited rooms available in the hotel. Please accept my sincere apology.

I can further assure you that your choice in choosing our hotel over another one was not an error and I certainly hope that you will allow us another chance to reprieve our mistakes and let us serve you again in the near future and keep you coming back to our hotel. Your business is never taken for granted at our hotel.

To show our gratitude for your stay with us and to express our sorrow for what you experienced, I am applying 15,000 bonus points to your new rewards account.

Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit to our hotel, so that I can personally ensure your complete satisfaction with our hotel. If you need to speak with me for any reason, please feel free to call me directly at 973-691-1720 ext 4905. We look forward to being of better service to you in the future.

I am confident that your next visit to the Residence Inn by Marriott Mt. Olive will be more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanhope
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center

Property: Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Address: 271 Continental Dr, Stanhope, NJ 07874-2657
Region: United States > New Jersey > Stanhope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stanhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Mount Olive offers apartment-style suites adjacent to the International Trade Center. Featuring the comforts of home, guests will enjoy spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living/dining areas, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Our Mt. Olive hotel is highlighted by a new lobby that encourages our guests to socialize at our free weekday evening social or conduct impromptu work sessions at the communal table. Travelers appreciate our onsite amenities including indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor Sport Court. Enjoy the ideal combination of location and comfort at the Residence Inn Mount Olive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mt. Olive At International Trade Hotel Stanhope
Residence Inn Mount Olive
Mount Olive Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing