We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food”

Via Ponte Pizzeria Trattoria
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stockton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
209 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have eaten here a number of times and the food and service have always been great, including the brick oven pizza.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    8
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Absolutely fabulous meal, very nice wait staff, nice atmosphere, would go back again anytime! BYOB at its best!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find in Quaint Stockton!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have wanted to try this quaint little restaurant for some time, and finally got the opportunity for a "date night' while our daughter was away. It was fantastic! Catherine met us at the door and was a warm and friendly hostess. The ambiance was relaxed and casual, service was great, and food was delicious. We shared an Antipasto Freddo appetizer, which had eggplant, artichokes, olives, and various meats and cheeses on it. We could have just had that and the terrific bread and dipping oil and been happy! My husband had the Tortellini Boscaiola, which was wonderful, and I had the Mezza Luna, which was fantastic. The gorgonzola sauce was delicious, like nothing I've ever tasted before. The salads that came out to other tables looked good, but we knew it would have been too much; will have to try them the next time. Dessert was cappuccino/espresso and a slice of chocolate torte. A great ending to a wonderful meal. It is BYOB, and there is a liquor store next door, which is convenient, even though we brought some local NJ wine from Sylvin Vineyards...a nice Pinot Blanc was the perfect accompaniment. This place has the whole package and we will definitely be back again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in town! Must GO!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great food! Top quality Brick oven pizza! Great location! Great atmosphere! Beautiful exterior and interior! The owner and chef Guiseppe wonderful character and chef. His girlfriend Katherine was also a wonderful person very friendly and accomodating! My boyfriend (authentic Italiano)and I was in search for a trattoria and this was the place! The food was delicious ordered the antipasto Freddo, and individual pizzas: with arugula, and carne. And a nice bottle of San pelligrino. Great menu and specials. Also a Byo, conveniently enough is a liquor store next door. Enjoyed a wonderful experience thank you Giuiseppe! We will be seeing you soon!
-Gabriele, Blossom

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank blossom1gabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Via Ponte never disappoints”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were there on Saturday evening after Church. This BYOB restaurant always has good service and even better food. We have been there a few times and the place is always pack with, it seems very satisfied customers. I usually order some type of seafood dish and my husband has veal or one of their pasta dishes. Delicious every morsel no matter what it is. Have not tried their pizza yet but people have said how good it is, everything on it so fresh. On a week end you should make reservations. Enjoy!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Ponte Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

 
Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to Via Ponte Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing