We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Goodies!”
Review of Stockton Market

Stockton Market
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stockton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Goodies!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This market is a local gem that is not too well known. It's only open on the weekends, but is well worth the trip. Set in a large building in downtown Stockton, it holds an abundance of outstanding food and craft items. From artisan breads, rolls, and pastries, to fresh fish, prime meats, organic veggies, exotic jams, aged cheeses, and the list goes on. There's even a stand for fresh lavender from a local lavender farm. Hand crafted wood items, jewelry, even cookbooks are available. It's hard to believe there are so many cool things in one building. Part of the place is a cool coffee shop where you can get a delicious latte or chai tea, and another section houses a little barbecue place that serves lunch or take-out. I'm sorry it took me so long to discover this market so close to my own neighborhood, but it surely will be a regular stop on my schedule from now on.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smalldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
303 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Put this market on your bucket list”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Add the Stockton Market to your bucket list of markets to see. This market houses over 25 venders who offer a wide selection of fabulous specialty items, baked goods, sweets, organic produce and meats, fresh fish, and even Texas style barbecue ribs (which looked really good.) According to the sign out front, they are only open on Saturdays and Sundays. The next time we’re in the area on a weekend we’ll stop by and definitely save room for snacks or lunch.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAWTHORNE, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Something for everyone!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great little spot -filled with lots of gourmet goodies! Bread, Cheese, Pizza, sweets - and the coffee shop used frozen coffee ice cubes in my iced coffee - nice touch!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven--I hesitant to review because you will all show up”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We love shopping and eating at the market. Fresh veggies and meats--check. Awesome fish market--check. Crepes--even gluten free--check. Awesome chocolate and macaroons--check. Artisanal cheese and jams--check. Cafe, Juice Bar, Tea Shop--check. BBQ and Mexican joints--check. Best homemade ice cream--check. Seriously, I regret sharing this all with you, but hey, the more the merrier--see you on the weekend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsGranett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Stockton Market should not be missed.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stockton market is jammed packed with so many vendors. I loved the chocolatier's truffles and macaroons . The tea vendors were helpful and friendly with a large selection of teas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockton Market also viewed

 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Lahaska, Bucks County
 

Been to Stockton Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing