We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable room in Stone Harbor”
Review of Seaward Motel

Seaward Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stone Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaward Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Stone Harbor
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Affordable room in Stone Harbor”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked a room at the Seaward close to our arrival time because it was available and because the price was affordable. The room was a little dated looking but was clean. The maid service was very good and the cleaning staff were friendly but the WiFi connection was spotty. Parking was tight and it was sometimes difficult to get a spot, but all-in-all, we would recommend this hotel to other travelers. Hotel is very close to the shops and restaurants. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank woldsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie B, Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the review. We are always looking for ways to better our service so guests will have the most pleasurable experience. We really appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Fondly
The Seaward Motel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Seaward Motel you have done it again! Another Fabulous stay, what can I say. Read the reviews, the reviews don't lie. Great staff, Great Motel, Great Location. The saddest day of the year is our checkout day.

We are looking to plan another short get away to the Seaward Motel before the summer ends.

You won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask the staff they are locals they can help you with everything, and they seem to enjoy doing so!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McQ411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie B, Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. It makes us happy when our guest have a great time. We are looking forward to your return visit!
Fondly
The Seaward Motel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Perfect getaway - stayed the first weekend of June. The management really knows what they are doing. Rooms were clean, pool was excellent-although they closed it a little too early.. Staff was friendly and helpful- The maid Sarah was a gem. They let us use the beach passes for the day even after we checked out! Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie B, Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We really do our best to provide our customers with a friendly, relaxing, and clean place to vacation. We will pass your comment on to Sarah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

By girls, I mean women, but... Fabulous 3rd annual weekend at the Seaward! Great location, wonderful management that provides us with wine glasses on request. Great rooms with enough shade and sun for us to relax and hang out poolside and on the patio. Would not think of going anywhere else. Looking forward to next year already!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie B, Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We love our return customers and are excited for you to plan
Your next girls' weekend! The wine glasses are waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved staying here for a friends wedding weekend may30-june1. Rooms were VERY clean and bathrooms were spotless. Staff was super friendly and they have a sun deck which is great for sitting out if you don't want to go to the beach. Husband said pool was not too chilly and not too much chlorine. Only reservation- If you have kids request a floor not on the sun deck to keep late night noise down outside your door. It was not bad but if I brought my son I would have wanted to be on 3 for when people came home at night. Hotel is 2 blocks from main shopping and the beach!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biggiesmalls1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie B, Manager at Seaward Motel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad
You enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Been going to the Seaward Motel for over 26 years. We look forward to our annual vacation in Sept. The Motel is clean, quiet and close to everything in Stone Harbor. The pool is great and clean daily.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Quick get away and the Seaward was great. We took a small back room for less money since Stone Harbor can be very expensive during the season. It was clean with 2 Queen beds and a nice bathroom, small refrigerator and coffee pot. The beds were ok minus the pillows. There was a clean pool to dip in after the beach and an office staff that was very friendly and helpful. anthropomorphic and shower available for after check out to stay on the beach for the day.
Right in town so we parked and did not have to drive.They offer all different accommodations so you can stay as acouple family or add others.
Only complaint would be the loud air conitioner unit in room.

Room Tip: This is a shore town motel, not a Hotel so it does not afford luxury but offers what you need to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5star1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Harbor
1.0 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#2 of 6 in Stone Harbor
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
466 reviews
8.1 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,210 reviews
11.2 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaward Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaward Motel

Property: Seaward Motel
Address: 9720 2nd Ave, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247-1957
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Stone Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Stone Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing