We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hoagies”
Review of Jack's Shack

Jack's Shack
Ranked #39 of 59 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Hoagies”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Best Italian Hoagies I have had anywhere. He doesn't use 1 brand for all meats, but instead picks great selections for each type. Rolls are fantastic. Small is huge for a small. Went twice for lunch in same week it was so good. Tried the Lobster on Croissant and it was a big disappointment. I am sure other things are good, but try the Hoagie.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    7
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for food walking distance from the beach”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Normally we have gone to the beach at 80th street and had only expensive restaurants with limited menus and poor food to choose from. A recent trip to SH we stayed at the Reeds Shelter Haven and decided to try Jack's for lunch during a perfect day at the 96th street beach. The menu was varied and everything we had, wraps, salads and warm corned beef sandwiches, were excellent. I highly recommend giving Jack's a try. The water at the beach was cleaner than it has been in years now that the dredging projects are all done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachwalkers160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and service at Jacks!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently went to Jacks after having a terrible experience at the restaurant in The Reeds Hotel.
The owner, Jack, was great. He was very accommodating to our needs and there was eight of us.
The cheese steaks were delicious !! Do yourself a favor and try them! So good! Also, the fish tacos and French fries were also wonderful .
I highly recommend Jacks Shack for a casual "Jersey Shore" authentic food experience !
Thank you, Jack! We will be back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ct03traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Change of pace”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Nothing to really write home about but decent food. For fast types of food Stone Harbor offerings are slim. Jack's Shack has a nice variety - burgers to fish - and I love sitting outside in the shared courtyard. good place for the family or by yourself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stumbled upon this place while looking for something else. Consider us lucky today! Mahi Mahi tacos and pumpkin spice coffee. Perfect for a crisp September day! Oh, and the service? It was like going to a friend's house. They couldn't have been more accommodating. We stay in Sea Isle City, but plan to make this our regular spot when at the shore. Definitely worth the bridge toll and short drive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank miscalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Shack also viewed

Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
Stone Harbor, Cape May County
 

Been to Jack's Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing