We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet for drinks”

The Office Tavern Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Office Tavern Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in Summit
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to meet for drinks”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

When it's a beautiful summer day, it's really nice to sit at the outdoor tables. The train station is directly across the street, so it's very handy if you're meeting someone who is arriving in Summit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank larrybodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All around good.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for dinner yesterday. It didn't start out good since it was happy hour and they were out of the beer that we had been craving but that soon became a distant memory. We were brought fresh broccoli,carrots,celery and ranch dressing dressing a little watery but free and good non the less. We enjoyed a beer at a very good price for the area ( 2.50 for domestic taps 4pm-7pm mon-Fri). The atmosphere while waiting for our food felt much like we were in a cheers episode. Once the food came we fell in love ( not gourmet but great for the price). Today I went in by myself for lunch after attending a New Jersey bears game (fun fun fun) and was surprised by a great 8.99$ lunch menu and my favorite beer ( yuengling) restocked at a even better price(2.00). Give this place a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norm1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food, Wide Beer Selection”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Being just steps away from the Summit train station, this is a good place to stop after a days work in the city. Given it's location, it's a nice place to sit outside and people watch. In the summer, you can hear music from the park some nights.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy spot OK food”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Busy bar/resturant across the street from the train station in Summit.Lots of fried unhealthy food, great if burgers and fries are your thing. If not order the fish taco, delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A friend of mine and I visited one Sunday and it was empty. The place smelled funny and the waitress got a wrong order from us. The overall service was very slow. I don't recommend for this franchise in Summit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Masae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Office Tavern Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Office Tavern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing