We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks...Who'd a thunk?”
Review of Botto's

Botto's
Reserve with OpenTable
Botto's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 38 Restaurants in Swedesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Allen Street
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks...Who'd a thunk?”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Botto's is a local Italian restaurant but I have to say that I have had one of the best steaks I have ever eaten there. Don't be afraid to try one.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul08085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
444 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“I THINK things have improved”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although we had just about written Botto's off, due to inconsistency, we were in Swedesboro at dinner time, they were open, so, with fingers crossed, we stopped in. The food and service were excellent. We both ordered menu items ( we've found that their specials have hefty prices and usually are NOT special). Both of our entrees were great- flavorful and fresh. Soups were great and drinks generous. Dessert was excellent - All in all just what you would expect from a nice restaurant. One more thing - there was a banquet going on it their attached banquet hall, so we were nervous that this would have a negative impact on our service and meal quality - it did NOT. It was as if the banquet wasn't going on at all. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Italian in the area”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Botto's Italian Restaurant, located on teh main street of Swedesboro, NJ, is one of my favorite restaurants in the South Jersey area. Good italian food; fine service; reasonable pricing leaves nothing to be desired. I would caution that you should request a table in the older area of the restaurant, as the newer bar section tends to be somewhat loud. Otherwise, I would recommend without reservation (no pun intended) - a reservation for dinner is, in fact, a good idea.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TysonElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Caring & Friendly”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is one of the few restaurants in our area that caters to my wife's food allergies. She is gluten, dairy, egg, tomato and soy intolerant. When we first informed them of my wife's issues they were more then happy to accommodate us and still offer a great experience. Now that does leave her with seafood, meats, steamed or grilled veggies in olive oil and they even clean their pans so there is not issues.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwedwards111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan Twp, NJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home style italian”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Great place, great food, great staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome and haven't had anything bad. Excellent crab
Bisque in bread bowl.... My favorite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennilyn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Botto's also viewed

 
Swedesboro, NJ
 
Swedesboro, NJ
 

Been to Botto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing