We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Hampton Inn in South Jersey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good Hampton Inn in South Jersey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

A project for work brought me to the Gibbstown / Swedesboro area several times over the past 2 years and the Hampton Inn was always the place I stayed over night. I won't be visiting the area any more but I recommend this property without reservation.

The facility is in good shape, the rooms are fine, the staff is pleasant. Pretty much everything you could want. There is no food service beyond the complimentary breakfast but it's a short walk to the bar at the Holiday Inn next door or there are a few chain restaurants within a short drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gf2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    91
    42
    16
    5
See reviews for
86
58
18
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

I come here each year at Thanksgiving and this place never disappoints.
From the friendly staff to the rooms, it is always topnotch.

The woman in the breakfast area, always is friendly and helpful.

The night before Thanksgiving we ate downstairs and had some very good pizza and salad.

The Christmas decorations were already up and my granddaughter loved seeing them.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Was hard to find a room due to Sandy.
Staff was very nice many places to eat near by
All in all a good stay clean in a safe location
I will be staying there again when I in the area for business
In fact I have already made another reservation

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptk21044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Whenever I'm in the area this is my choice of hotels. Came upon it from Roomsaver (now hotel coupons), great price for a roadside stop.

Pros:
Clean, clean, clean
Quiet room and AC
Very friendly staff who make you feel welcome
Large rooms
Near 295 and easy to get to
Good value

Cons:
AC unit was hard to get the temp right


Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wbdathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Although Hampton Inns as a whole tend to be very good, however, that was not our experieince at this one.
Good Points: Convenient, 3 miles from NJ Turnpike during car trouble
Bad Points: Where do I start. Started with insulation falling from the bathroom ceiling, tub would not drain, stopper wouldn't raise, long hair (Ralph has short hair) floating in tub, door to room wouldn't lock because safety bar wouldn't connect, no bath towels (discovered to late), general appearance of room - less than perfect. All of this was reported to management, credit was offered and accepted, however never delivered. Bill came from credit company at full over priced rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times both on business and pleasure. The rooms are always nice and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast bar is well stocked. It is a convenient location for traveling into Philadelphia as well.I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NCdesigndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Used this hotel on a visit to see family in NJ.
Was very surprised by the large room, we
had the suite which was the size of a one bedroom apartment
including a full size kitchen. It was clean and comfy.
Breakfast was good the first day, a Friday, but not as good the next.
Good stay overall though!
Will use them again for my family visits.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ivster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Swedesboro Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Address: 2 Pureland Drive, Swedesboro, NJ 08085
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport is conveniently located just minutes from the Pureland Office Complex in Swedesboro, NJ. Our hotel provides every guest with a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Explore many historic Swedesboro area attractions, which are steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing