We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Smithville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Expensive and lobby is under construction. The rooms are difficult to enter due to an ongoing problem with the electronic room locks. No plans to update locks on rooms. The lobby is cold and all guests were wearing coats or sweaters to eat breakfast. The desk staff all wears coverage.

Room Tip: Close to historic town of Swedesboro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    93
    42
    16
    5
See reviews for
90
58
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My dog and I stayed there for a weekend of dog agility. I have never regretted staying at a Hampton Inn and was not disappointed at this one. Comfortable bed, lots of grassy areas to walk the dog, and a good breakfast before heading out!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 426dianef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Usual Hampton Inn. Clean and business like. Hard to find parking lot entrance off of the highway. Lobby was under construction did not amount to any problem however. Would stay here again if occasion arises

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

An adequate facility depending on your expectations...rooms are clean but could be quieter...breakfast is, again, adequate but leaves much to be desired. The location of this facility near Philadelphia and Delaware is helpful and the primary reason for our selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here while on business in the area. Had read that there was some construction work being undertaken and was expecting a lot of "drilling" and "banging" but with the exception of an extenstion lead trailing across the lobby into another room I saw (and heard) no evidence of any work. I was in a suite of rooms on the third floor, it had plenty of space and all the facilities I needed. Yes, the decor is a little dated, but "dated" doesn't bother me so long as it's clean, and this most certainly was. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok - I have a bit of an aversion to eating off polystyrene plates but i've discovered that that's pretty much standard in this type of hotel in the States. There is a little shop in the lobby that stocks essentials and there is also a garage (gas station) 2 minutes walk away that has a good range of items too. Downside. Not much really, the only things I wasn't too happy with related to the windows: 1) they don't open so you have to rely on the air con, 2) they were filthy, in all fairness had it be a dull day,I may not have noticed, but if was bright and sunny the whole time I was here and the sun streaming in of a morning really highlighted the finger prints and dust.

Room Tip: the rooms along the front have a nice open and sunny aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKTravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn Bridgeport while attending a Regional Meeting for my firm who has a distribution center nearby. I came away in awe of the consistency of the outstanding customer service one will find in every department at this hotel. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the charming individual who handles the breakfast service, I was more than impressed by the caliber of the staff at this hotel. What was also unique, is the quality of the beds/linens/pillows at this particular Hampton seemed to be on another level of luxury and comfort! I have never slept so well! The bedding stood out as being above and beyond. I truly enjoyed my stay here, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello Anne Marie R,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us while on business. I took notice that you very much loved our beds and linens, Which can also be purchased for your personal home at Hampton.com under the Hampton Home collection tab. We hope to have you stay with us again soon and thank you for the amazing review.

Truly yours

David Zabel Jr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

During the German Shepherd National this staff excelled in every aspect of their jobs. The lobby, elevator and hall carpeting was always in excellent condition. No traces of mud or dogs could be found even though there was heavy rain during that time. A great job done by all. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello Lynda C,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Bridgeport location. The entire group was a pleasure to have in our hotel. I hope once our renovations have been completed you will try our new and improved Hampton Inn. Thank you again for choosing Hampton for all your lodging needs.

Sincerly
David Zabel Jr
Director of sales
856-467-6200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Swedesboro Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
10.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Address: 2 Pureland Drive, Swedesboro, NJ 08085
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport is conveniently located just minutes from the Pureland Office Complex in Swedesboro, NJ. Our hotel provides every guest with a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Explore many historic Swedesboro area attractions, which are steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing