We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, United States
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hampton Inn is a very good choice when I travel. The hotels are comfortable, clean, and luxurious for the price; which is very reasonable. There locations all over which are easily accessible. The complimentary breakfast, internet access, and pool are also great perks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shuayd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    95
    43
    17
    5
See reviews for
96
58
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Consistent issues with room entry. Just about every key rarely worked. Never could just insert key and enter. From a room change, multiple key changes and many methods of inserting. VERY FRUSTRATING!!!! The hotel is however, very clean and otherwise maintained. Staff also very friendly and helpful. Without this consistent issue, I would have rated EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We arrived late, with two kids, tired and need of a good nights rest. The room was all set up, including the crib so made it easy to settle in. However, my husband needed to catch up on business and the WiFi wasn’t working properly. Needless to say, a bit stressful for him, but the hotel staff tried everything thing they could, helped over the phone and sent up a tech employee, but nothing worked. The hotel recognized the inconvenience and compensated us for it. All the time, the staff was professional and completely customer focused.

We had a good nights rest - the beds were comfortable, and the room was large enough for us, our many (many) bags, plus the crib. In the morning the four of us enjoyed a great breakfast with some of the friendliest staff we have encountered. Lobby, and all common areas are well decorated, clean, and welcoming. The hotel was exactly what we needed and we all wished we could have stayed another night!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jendan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Hello Jendan22,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that all your needs where met. I am more than confident that on your next trip to the area whether early or late Hampton Inn Philadelphia/ Bridgeprot will make you feel right at home.


Truly Yours
David Zabel Jr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Disappointed that booked and paid for room ahead of time and it was not available when arrived even though a Hilton Honors Member 3yr daughter was going to have to sleep on sleeper sofa in living room by herself vs. sleeping in our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Bradly H,

I am so sorry to hear about your stay here at the Hampton Inn, we apologize for the difficulties you encountred. I am confident to say that if you should choose this hotel again you will not be disapointed.

Sincerely

David Zabel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were completely satisfied by the room and hotel services we experienced recently. Comfortable, quiet, clean, expeditious service were standard. Complimentary breakfast was also very delicious and there were many options of fresh food from which to choose. We were 5 minutes away from our family and close to all travel connections! How divine!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hello Patricia O,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Swedesboro Nj. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guest's enjoy themselves and the hard work of the staff pays off in reviews such as yours. I hope you will be our guest again so we can further wow you with our Hamptonality.

Truly yours
David Zabel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Nice location, friendly staff, pet friendly. Good breakfast offered. Military rate offered. Staff were helpful, my family was craving frozen yogurt and they were able to give us directions to a nearby place. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navymarriedhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hello Navymarriedhoney,

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope next time you are in our area you will choose to be our guest again.

Sincerly ]
David Zabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stay at this Hampton several times a year, and it's always great, but this time we tried a suite. And, we are SO glad we did! The gas fireplace was the icing on the cake after a long day! Suite was spacious and clean, and the kitchenette had a full size fridge, dishwasher and microwave. Breakfast is consistently good and varied, omelets, waffles, scrambled eggs, pastries, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt and homemade oatmeal. Staff are always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn2013, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hello Treeturner,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always great when a loyal customer loves the hotel as much as we do. Thank you for your wonderful review and can't wait till you are our guest again.


Truly Your

David Zabel Jr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swedesboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Swedesboro Philadelphia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
10.5 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
10.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport

Property: Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport
Address: 2 Pureland Dr, Swedesboro, NJ 08085-1762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Swedesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Swedesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport is conveniently located just minutes from the Pureland Office Complex in Swedesboro, NJ. Our hotel provides every guest with a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), a free hot breakfast, and complimentary WiFi. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center and outdoor pool. Explore many historic Swedesboro area attractions, which are steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Bridgeport Hotel Swedesboro
Hampton Inn Swedesboro
Swedesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing