We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 minutes or less from the GW Bridge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Bell
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“10 minutes or less from the GW Bridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute. The rate was low for Monday night; however the rate increased (significantly) Tuesday and Wednesday. To avoid the rate increased I checked out Tuesday and stayed at the Doubletree across the street; which was not as nice. The concierge lounge closes at 10 for breakfast. There is a bar and it was well populated on a Monday night. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from 95. A taxi to NYC is about $50.00. There are no restaurants within walking distance. I found a really good Dominican restaurant within driving distance (really good) - Rumba Cafe.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Monie_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for highlighting your excellent experiences. Our location is very convenient to all of the NYC sights and there are several more outstanding restaurants we can recommend that are within a five mile radius of the hotel should you decide to explore further during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    188
    56
    19
    16
See reviews for
132
95
17
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very nicely decorated hotel once inside the mail lobby. Rooms were typical of a Marriott and Concierge Lounge was better than most. Food and service was excellent. The location is in kind of an industrial park so I drove a few miles away from the hotel fro dinners each night to get a better variety of food. Easy access to the highway from this location. Another great Marriott property.

Room Tip: I stayed on the Concierge Floor for easy access to the Concierge Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and will look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhere
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the Glenpointe business park at the intersection on I-95 and I-80. It's about a 5 minute drive to the George Washington Bridge. The lobby is large, clean, and inviting. The front desk staff was friendly and the check in process was quick and efficient. This hotel also offers check in via the Marriott App on your cell phone or tablet.

My 15th floor room was clean and comfortable. The furniture was not stained, ripped, or in need of repair. There was nothing fancy about the bathroom but it was clean. The executive lounge was closed during my weekend stay but I was given a breakfast voucher by the front desk. The restaurant was very nice and the staff extremely friendly. The food was good and based on the menu prices was not overly expensive.

There was ample self parking in front of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with business in the area or looking for an alternative to much more expensive NYC hotel locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poncherello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Was there for a quick overnight on a trip. front desk was friendly - rooms were clean. I did not use any services at the hotel. It meets Marriotts high standards - I guess if I was in the area I would stay there again,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I try to stay at this location when traveling into the NY/NJ market. Rooms are nothing special, typical Marriott, but the restaurant is very good and the adjoining health club is the best. Most have their standard exercise rooms, but this is a full health club with all the amenities. Real plus for road warriors

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Nice hotel--it is your standard Marriott. Service was good, rooms were nice and beds are comfy. I have stayed here a few times for work and find the place to always be consistent.

The restaurant is good-I have had breakfast and lunch there.

You do need a car. There is nothing in walking distance--although you could take a taxi or the bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Journey2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is having some major changes and going downhill fast. This past trip we were told they were under new management. That maybe true but still the same old problems. Food service poor….employees very rude, the only positive is the Gym. They say they are updating the rooms what they need to update is the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teaneck
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meado...
#3 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Property: Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666-6702
Region: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Teaneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. Ft. Of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott's signature bedding and stylish decor. Guests can maintain an active lifestyles with cardio equipment and free weights, or they can unwind as they relax in the onsite Spa at Glenpointe. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing