We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This One Works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tenafly
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location of the Clinton Inn in Tenafly, New Jersey makes it very useful. I have stayed here quite a few times while visiting relatives. Be sure and request a room on the back side as the front rooms have road noise quite early in the morning. They have renovated the rooms recently so they are more attractive and comfortable. It is generally fuller during the week than on weekends as they have events. Simply put, it works.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

77Martha,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage with us at the Clinton Inn. I'm delighted to hear that our great location and comfortable accommodations are well suited for your travel needs. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel when visiting relatives in the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We live less than ten minutes from the Clinton Inn, so family and friends usually stay there when visiting us. Although I've never checked in myself, for almost twenty years I've been hearing that the hotel is reliably clean, comfortable and friendly. Two people mentioned the lovely bathroom amenities this past weekend, when our family celebrated a bar mitzvah. Our group had drinks in the bar one afternoon and breakfast at the hotel restaurant, Palmer's Crossing, the next morning. Service was a little scattered at breakfast, but there were tons of choices; some of us opted for the buffet and others for items from the menu.

The Clinton Inn is located in the heart of Tenafly, a charming small town with shops, restaurants and a movie theater two blocks away. The regular commuter bus from NYC (#20 to Nanuet) stops right at the front door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLevin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

JLevin2013,
We appreciate your review and recommendations of our great hotel to family and friends. I'm pleased to hear that we consistently provide a comfortable stay through our clean accommodations and friendly service. We're happy to hear from you and thank you once again for recommending the Clinton Inn to future travelers. Please plan to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Pleasant little private hotel in the center of Tenafly. Nothing special here. Good bar/restaurant in hotel. Walking distance to the cute shops and restaurants in Tenafly. Room was clean and so was the bathroom. Service was prompt.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank rmarcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

rmarcg,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had the opportunity to visit the Clinton Inn Hotel once again this year. Last year's visit was less than ideal due to the front desk staff. This year's visit, was a completely different experience!

Katherine who was working the front desk Friday night when we checked in, was a dream. She was helpful, pleasant, attentive and everything you could've asked for. She was also working the front desk in the morning, and our check out was a breeze. Thank you!!

Our room this year was leagues better than the one last year. Last year the room was hot and air-conditioning attempts proved futile. This year, room 214 was amazing. The a/c was outstanding, the room was spotless and the amenities were as expected.

We will definitely return, without hesitation!

Room Tip: Room 214 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

pamzanski,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at the Clinton Inn Hotel. I’m delighted to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff member, Katherine. I’ll be certain to award Katherine with a special commendation for her warm hospitality and outstanding service. We’re glad you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for your patronage and review.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Clinton Inn is a hotel with a long history in the area. The framed newspaper article in the lobby is worth taking the time to read.
Our check-in was fast and efficient. The staff at the front desk, the bar and dining room were all excellent (friendly, patient and helpful).
They have an extensive wine list and the food was delicious. One of our favorites was a margarita pizza with a glass of chianti.
The bus stop is right in front of the hotel so it is convenient to go into the city or any other place. We walked around the quaint town of Tenafly.
If you need a taxi, we would highly recommend The Happy Taxi, operated by Eddie. He is reasonably priced, great service and all around good guy. I'll try and post a separate review.
Our room was clean and contained all the basics. Included daily maid service with clean towels, etc. If you need a hair dryer,however, look in the closet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

CaboDreamer,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay at the Clinton Inn Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our excellent staff and clean accommodations. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Rooms are generous (two double beds), great for price, good restaurant. Front desk service varies -- some of the staff were very very friendly, a few didn't really smile much. The restaurant service though was fantastic, and the wait staff were very helpful and always smiling at customers. A good place to stay if you're in the area, and right in the middle of Tenafly so also convenient if you want to go around the area (some great places to eat there as well).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

LVB1973,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at the Clinton Inn Hotel. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our spacious accommodations, excellent restaurant, and convenient location well suited for your visit. I sincerely apologize that we did not consistently deliver the exceptional customer service that you’ve come to expect from us. Your valuable comments will be shared with our team and improvements will be made in order to provide a more positive experience. We value you as our guest and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is a great hotel clean and great service. There is also many nice places to eat nearby. It has a great resturant right in the hotel. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to others was an overall great hotel to stay at. I have no compliants for anything at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deestrips22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

deestrips22,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of the Clinton Inn Hotel. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad our clean accommodations and friendly service made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Donna Italia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenafly
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
4.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
344 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
4.1 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center

Address: 145 Dean Dr, Tenafly, NJ 07670-2708
Region: United States > New Jersey > Tenafly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tenafly
Price Range: £89 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Clinton Inn boutique hotel in Tenafly, New Jersey, is close to Englewood, Englewood Cliffs, Fort Lee and is just 30 minutes to New York City. Guest rooms and junior suites offer comfort bedding, a large work area and free high speed internet access. Work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Dine at delicious Palmer's Crossing Restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Over 12,000 sq ft of flexible event and meeting space for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, reunions and corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Hotel Tenafly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing