We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful aromas and tastes.”
Review of Simply Vietnamese

Simply Vietnamese
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Tenafly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Harrington Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful aromas and tastes.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This a simple and inexpensive restaurant but the food is memorable. My wife and I always think of it when we're in the mood for a restaurant meal but not dressed or inclined to go to an expensive, jazzy, hyped place. Took our kids and friends and they wanted to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    35
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Bright Ingredients!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful flavors for decent prices. I prefer to go in the warmer months so I can sit outside -- the red walls are a little "much" for my taste -- but that doesn't stop me from ordering the food!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vlk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Solid Asian Cuisine”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I normally sit down to have lunch here. The food is always good and fresh. I have eaten at many other Vietnamese restaurants and this one is a bit less authentic which is ok. The food is good and the service is decent. The lunch menu offers really good deals and it's only 10 minutes from where I live. In my opinion it's the best Asian style cuisine in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank aviadstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Simple and good food!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good restaurant !
We've been there several times and each time the food was tasty, the waiters were polite and efficient and we got our order quickly.
We definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nivhagit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were unable to get into another restaurant we had planned to visit, and I remembered reading good things about Simply Vietnamese in Trip Advisor. Since it was close by, we decided to try it. What a wonderful place! The food was simply delicious and so fresh. The wait staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. Can't wait to go there again and again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTAD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Vietnamese also viewed

 

Been to Simply Vietnamese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing