We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast ”
Review of Brasserie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brasserie
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Tenafly
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast ”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Been twice for brunch. It can get loud inside but the food is good. The medeterenee and croque Madame are delish. Also the cappuccino is wonderful.
We enjoy it.

Helpful?
Thank Alax75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE SERVICE AND UNCLEAN PRACTICES”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Food is not terrible but the staff is so lame and I have seen some really unsanitary practices. I will not tolerate poor service and moreover filth. Will not be returning any longer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KrishnaT411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
352 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Fresh and French but in a good way”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Fresh ingredients and care in the preparation. Casual menu of delicious soups, salads and sandwiches. Pomme Frites were good and sandwiches were made on high quality bread. Side salad was super fresh and light with a lemon dressing that was tasty. We also had the Onion Soup which was tasty. If I did this same lunch again, I would have the soup and split a sandwich (it comes with salad and frites). This was my first visit but I will be back. Service was a bit unpolished but warm and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nava1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern new jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Their beet appetizer is yummy with yellow and red beets.. So is their beet and warm goat cheese . salad and pear and Gorgonzola salad.. Worth it !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge
Level Contributor
136 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great menu, very creative, and, wonderful service”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have been to the Brasserie twice in the past few weeks. The food is fantastic and there are many creative dishes on the menu. I had the red snapper and can tell you that it rivals the dishes in the big and high priced seafood restaurants. They have a great selection of baked goods, and, wonderful deserts. The prices are very fair, and, the service is wonderful and friendly. They have a website: www.brasserietenafly.com

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bnj1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing