We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thorofare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were late getting a room--trip changes beyond our control--but the night clerk at this Best Western was very kind and helpful. The room was extremely clean, cool, quiet and comfortable. The black-out drapes kept the room dark so we could sleep in. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic with a full line of hot breakfast items. If we're ever in the area again, we would definitely book another stay, here.

Room Tip: Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. Monday through Friday, but remains open until 10 a.m. on S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenita_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am really happy to hear the nice things you said about my hotel and staff. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is hard to find. Once you do find it, you will be pleasantly surprised. The exterior is clean and well maintained despite the building showing some age. The common areas were nice, clean and modern. The guest room was nicely decorated and obviously remodeled recently. It was perfectly cleaned and smelled good. The free full breakfast was above average. My only real criticism is that the mattress was a bit to firm for my liking. Great experience and will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Employees at this facility are extremely helpful and personable. We are probably the last people on the planet without a GPS. Chris and Rachel spent a lot of time insuring that we received very good directions to Philadelphia and the sights we wanted to see. The décor is average but the rooms are very clean and the bed provided a good nights sleep. The employees are highlight of this facility. This Best Western is a very good value, and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad that my desk clerks were able to provide you good directions to the sights in Philadelphia, and that you had a great stay with us. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed with my family at this hotel which was spotless. The staff went above and beyond to help us with a problem we had with a non working remote. The was breakfast we had was incredible. It was fresh and hot, which also had a huge variety of items consisting of bagels, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate hearing that our guests had a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed to avoid the expense of staying in Philadelphia. It was clean, quiet and only 20 minutes away. Much cheaper then going into the city. We also were only 1 1/2 hours from beautiful Cape May. The room was spacious and the hot breakfast perfect. All staff wS very pleasant too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I want to thank you for pointing out to everyone how close we really are to Philadelphia. Because we are in New Jersey every assumes it is a lot further away than it actually is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very good hotel for travelers (convenient to I 295) with an in house breakfast for those who want an early start in the a.m. Rooms was clean and tidy, greatly appreciate the tub/shower which was easy for me (with bad knees) to get in and out of. Have stayed here before and would do so again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for being a repeat customer and your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting friends in nearby National Park. Very professional welcome from Fay at the front desk, clean (slightly dated) room, comfortable bed, excellent modern bathroom! Overall a very good value and would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tryined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwestdeptford, General Manager at Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am really happy to hear the nice things you said about my hotel and staff. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorofare
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 3 in Deptford
173 reviews
7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn

Address: 98 Friars Blvd, Thorofare, NJ 08086-2263 (Formerly Best Western West Deptford Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Thorofare
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thorofare
Price Range: £82 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Thorofare, New Jersey hotel with all the right amenities for business travelers and close to area attractions for leisure travelers. The Best Western West Deptford Inn is located in the Mid Atlantic Corporate Park and only minutes from Forest Park Corporate Center and Pureland Industrial Complex. For leisure travelers the West Deptford Inn is only minutes from the Historic District in Philadelphia, Wachovia Center, Lincoln Financial Field and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Deptford Hotel Thorofare
Best Western Thorofare
Thorofare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing