We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service I have ever received.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Tinton Falls
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service I have ever received.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Upon arrival, Dominique was very friendly. I would say she was the nicest person I have ever dealt with checking in at any hotel I have ever been too. After entering my room, I noticed she had upgraded my room without asking for an upgrade. Many thanks again to Dominique, she is truly an asset to your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear DG,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding you recent stay with us. It is always good to read comments regarding the staff and hotel, especially comments that reflect the service levels we provide to our guests, We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Farrands, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    26
    33
    25
    64
See reviews for
81
32
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We needed a room at the last minute and they were very accommodating. We checked out the reviews and the Comfort Inn was the best for the money which we found to be true. The staff at the front desk Dominic and her sister (can't remember). Were as nice as could be! My wife forgot her dress boots and they personally called us and made arrangements for us...Thank You.

I would have gave the Inn more stars but they were undergoing restorations. The exterior and court yard were messy and a lot of cigarette butts were seen. The breakfast was just average for a Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean, updated and huge...two rooms in one!!!

Room Tip: Read Trip Advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Dan F,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Farrands, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After coming to this hotel for 4 weeks in the past 2 months I can safely say the only thing going for this place is the friendliness of the staff!
Back door never locks, people can come & go all night through back door.
Building is under renovation and nothing has changed in past 2 months.
Bird poop everywhere.
Water pressure for shower is the worst I have ever encountered.
The staff eats the free breakfast as if they were a guest.
Not worth the $109 a night!!! Unfortunately I have to stay here as
my boss has the reward s perk coming his way!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHURCHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Churchguy,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Farrands, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel is "under construction." Lobby and eating areas are newly decorated and beautiful. We are seniors and found to our surprise, that you must bring luggage through side door and carry up the steps in the outdoor open air courtyard. Hotel is like an old motel with 3 floors, now being "semi-enclosed" to look like a full-service hotel. Decorative wood has been removed and steps are scraped ready for painting, but it is still old. You can go through the lobby and up the elevator and then "pull luggage" and personal items across an outside slim-balcony to your room. The lighting was the worst I have ever had inside a hotel room. VERY DARK. I asked the front desk to send someone up to give us more lighting and nothing changed. Granted, the hotel room is a "suite" and very roomy. It was not one of the nicer Comfort Inn Suites we have stayed in; it smelled like OLD smoke and moisture. The rooms were quiet, (we stayed on 3rd floor near the entry door.) Cleaning could have been better. Maids didn't have enough towels and we had to go down to lobby to get them that evening. Food area was exceptional, and (free) breakfast food was hot and varied,....very nice. Location is superb. Restaurants are numerous near the hotel and there's easy access to any of the shore towns.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegas8440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Vegas8440.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Farrands, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Question: What's the difference between sympathy & empathy?
Answer: I travel 1,000 miles to be the best man at my friends wedding. The hotel I booked 3 weeks in advance screwed up my reservation & next thing I know, I'm sitting in a Home Depot parking lot with no place to stay, & totally exhausted. (Empathy): I call every hotel only to find out that they're booked up due to a wedding. They say they're sorry, but they can't help me. (Sympathy): I call the Comfort Inn & Suites in Tinton Falls, N.J. and explain my situation to their front desk personnel Stephany. She begins to explain the same story in regards to a wedding party that filled up the hotel. After telling her how I was sitting in my car, with no place to stay, she asked me to hold the line. When she returned, she asked me how far away I was, & told me to come right over. She found a way to keep me from sleeping in my car! Not only did she get me a suite, with no prior notice, but she allowed me to check in before the policy time frame. To take it a step further, even though I was at her mercy, she did not inflate the rate, & once I was checked in, she called my room to make sure I was happy with the accommodations. The room was more than I could have asked for. Customer service takes place once you're checked in. What she had done for me was customer care, & that makes all the difference in the world. Between the service, & the beautiful room, I would never consider staying anywhere other then a Comfort Suites. Stephany certainly earned her wings.

Room Tip: I was very happy on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prhyhm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Prhyhm44,

Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding you stay with us. We are always excited when so many wonderful things are said about my staff. We thank you and look forward to your return visit with us.


Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Farrands, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We checked in yesterday for my best friends wedding this weekend. I am very pleased with this hotel! The rooms are well appointed and newly decorated, staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is still working on storm damage from Sandy inside and out but it's getting there! The GM, Elizabeth is FANTASTIC!
Amber, East Stroudsburg, Pa

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Amber L,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Farrands, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in a standard king room here recently, and I found it to be an acceptable hotel. The room seemed clean, and seemed to have been updated relatively recently. Breakfast was ok--they had a decent selection of foods: sausage and eggs, bagels, bread, cereal, a waffle maker, etc.--about what you would expect a Comfort Inn breakfast to look like. We didn't use the pool, but it looked relatively new, clean, and open.

There were a lot of little things that made the place seem less nice--a side door into the hotel that didn't lock at night, a door handle that wasn't installed properly, and torn off trim around the entire outside of the building, for example--it basically just lacked polish. To be fair, they appear to be doing some renovations on many of the rooms, and it's possible that this is just part of the renovations as well. I would probably give them 3.5 stars if I could, but they don't quite get a four.

From some of the other reviews I was concerned that this place would be terrible, but it seemed pretty fine to me. Not fantastic, but not terrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaks5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth F, General Manager at Quality Suites Tinton Falls, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Peaks5000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Kind Regards,
Elizabeth Farrands, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Tinton Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Tinton Falls

Property: Quality Suites Tinton Falls
Address: 3 Center Plz, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9743 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Tinton Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Tinton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Tinton Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Comfort Inn Tinton Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing