We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for a Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toms River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Good for a Comfort Inn”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I just checked out after a five night stay at this Comfort Inn. It is neat and clean. The staff is nice, but not overly friendly. They are very busines-like. My room had a king bed, a chair and ottoman, a desk and desk chair, and a refridgerator. The bathroom was spacious enough and the shower was good. Breakfast was the typical fare, but the area was spotless.

I had stayed at the other Comfort Inn down the road this summer, and it was old and run down. This is a vast improvement. I will stay here again the next time I am in town.

Get specific directions when coming here. It is on Highway 37, but it is not easy to find given the left turn restrictions in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    67
    19
    12
    12
See reviews for
79
44
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I had zero interest in staying here because in general I don't care for Comfort Inn hotels, but it was the best option in the price range I was given by my job. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and the room was better than expected. They do still have the somewhat creepy bed linens, but I slept well anyways. The location was convenient for Seaside Heights as well as other local coastal areas. The breakfast is just ok, but at least it is free. It's a good place to sleep for a night or two, but I wouldn't really want to make a vacation out of it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My hubby, friend, and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Sunday-Monday Labor Day weekend. After looking for hotels in the area last minute we were concerned about paying an arm and a leg.

Fortunately, I found a great deal for $125/night +taxes (free continental breakfast and parking). It's a deal compared to other motels/hotels in the Jersey Shore charging up for $200+ a night.

It's located about 15 minutes from Seaside Heights and Point Pleasant Beach.

The rooms were small but clean and semi-updated. Flat Panel TV's and modern head boards. Bed were firm but the pillows were comfy. The bathrooms were updated and clean.
When you enter the rooms there is a letter on the bed informing you of fees if the bed sheets are ripped or destroyed and they count the towels they give you. Make sure not to steal ANYTHING!!! They will charge you up to $200 in fees. They're trying to avoid party people from destroying the rooms.

The pool and hot tub were small but we were lucky to catch it when it was empty.

Continental breakfast was good. They had your basic continental foods- cereals, breads, bagels, muffins.. along with scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, a waffle maker (which I enjoyed a lot!!!), and oat meal.

We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely return to this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on a three night, last minute trip to the Jersey shore. It was very conveniently located to Island Beach State Park, about a 10 minute drive just over the bridge to the island. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean and fairly spacious. Breakfast was the typical carb-heavy Comfort Inn fare, and by the third day we opted for the bakery in Seaside Park, but the waffles and coffee are good so no real complaints.

There is a small indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center (three machines.) We didn't use them but might have if we had been there on a rainy day.

Even though the hotel is located right on Route 37, the noise was not an issue and couldn't really hear any traffic noise from our room. Would definitely stay there again on a short trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairybookmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

we stayed here this weekend because it was close to the beach. i have stayed in better hotels and paid less money then here. if you are coming here because of the breakfast you should look somewhere else "breakfast is horrible" they serve fake eggs. the eatin area is too small and they shut down sharp 9am. pool is small. hallways smell strange. bed are comfortable thas about it oh by the way the elavater was not working my entire stay i had to take stairs with the baby and stroller.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2011

While the owners have done the best they can with the building, don't be fooled by the reviews and the images. It's a small, block shaped hotel. The lobby is a hallway with a registration desk, you can touch the hallway ceilings without jumping up and the room windows are very small.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaSculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hopatcong nj
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

very clean,a lot of room and everything you need, the staff was so great, thank you nicole and pat for making sure our stay was great! This is the place to go if you want to go to the beach (just 5 minutes down rt 37 over the bridge) but dont want all the noise and crowds. breakfeast was a good variety. we will go back in the late fall and everytime we visit our friends and relatives that live in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
8.0 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
3.5 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toms River

Property: Comfort Inn Toms River
Address: 2215 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toms River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, plasma tv's & dvd players in all rooms, wireless internet and a continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toms River Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing