We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, clean, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Toms River
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent recommended hotel. Prompt service that was friendly! The smell of cookies in hall was a nice touch. Great deal for such lovely accommodations. First rate and well recommended. Everything seemed clean and new including walls and bathroom. Family enjoyed quiet pool.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank macnirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you very much for the wonderful review that you so kindly wrote. My staff and I strive to make every guest's stay a gsoonreat one. We are so glad that you enjoyed the extra special touches as well.
See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I just wanted to say THANK YOU to the staff at the Comfort Inn in Tom's River!! We arrived in NJ very late Friday night and checked in at a hotel down the street from this property. It was disgusting to say the least. My husband and I made the decision to forfeit our room and the expense because this particular hotel was not suitable for anyone to stay in. I immediately called other local hotels and was pleasantly surprised when "Steph" answered the phone at the Comfort Inn with such enthusiasm at almost 11pm. We honestly didn't care how much it was going to cost to move hotels but she was nice enough to hold a room for us and give us a little break! When we entered the room it was such a relief. It was clean and definitely had been updated with new bedding and carpeting sometime recently. The bed was amazing! I haven't slept that good in a long time. Thank you Comfort Inn for saving us!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for your glowing review. We know that our hotel has a very welcoming atmosphere and staff. They are all so pleasant and always ready to help with anything.
I take pride in all my departments for keeping the hotel running at top speed.
I will certainly pass this on to Stephanie and give her a little extra reward/
We hope to see you again and it will be our pleasure to do even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

If I could rate this any lower I would. A/C did not work, window did not open, around 3:30 I called for the second time and beg to see if they had a fan, they send one and the girl explained to me how to work the A/C which by the way it only works with a remote control. she wanted to go into the room but my boyfriend was sleeping. She did show me and I am not a stupid person that does not understand things. I went back to the room and tried just like she said and still no A/C. Spend all night really warm and uncomfortable. there was also a desk light that did not turn on light bulb gone out and the toilet did not flush properly. In the morning I call to speak to the manager Patricia and was told she does not work on Sundays. I called Complain Dept at Comfort inn they took down the complain and told me that the manager would call me. I had to contact her and when I spoke to her she told me everything in the room was working and that I should of gotten inside the drawer the instructions on how to operate the A/C ! That she needs Sunday because that is her only day she can have off. and that the girl took a chance coming to the room because there are a lot of people that could of attacked her. I told her that I never stayed at a hotel where I had to go to a drawer to read the instructions for an A/C unit. and I did know how to use it but it was not working. She told me No that it was working because everything at her hotel works. I told her what can you do for me. she said she and give me $10.00 !! I called Corporate they said since this is a franchise they can't do anything about it.. They called back Patricia and she offered now a whopping $20.00 ! I have never seen this type of Customer Service from a Hotel and a Corporate office. My boyfriend now called on 10/30/13 at 12:45pm to speak to her but Patricia was gone for the day, seems like she also needs Wednesdays off. So if you want to pay $110.00 to sleep in a very hot room, be insulted because THERE A/C NEVER BREAKS it is YOU the guest that does not know how to turn it on well this is the place to be. For me I will never stay at another Comfort Inn again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivienne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so sorry that you felt so upset to respond in the manner that you did. We here strive to make everything right during and after your stay. Unfortunately, you checked in extremely late on a sold out night and we were not able to accommodate you with another room.
The issues of which you spoke could have been resolved right there on the spot but you chose not to let us enter the room.
I answer with honesty and expect the same from others. There is no issue that must be answered right on the spot by a manager when fdc's can resolve them to the best of their ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived without reservation, front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful.
The room was quiet and clean and the bed was super comfortable.
We did not take advantage of the pool or the breakfast, but both were easily accessible. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrissyP630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Chrisy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond so favorably. We here at the Comfort Inn work as a team to try and make your stay as pleasant as posible. We hope to se you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for 6 nights last week to visit family. GREAT STAY. Quiet. Clean. Great breakfast. Home made cookies about five pm. Never heard a bit of noise. Loads of parking. Breakfast area spotless. Free newspaper. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so much for responding so favorably. My staff and I appreciate all comments and strive to make everyone's stay a fantastic one. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, friendliness and the best fresh baked cookies every day. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The king room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also nice. The front desk staff was very nice. wish I had had time to enjoy the courtyard and swing

Did think the highway noise was a little loud at night.

Room Tip: choose a room near the back so you don't hear road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photogal205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for positive response on Trip Advisor. We work very hard here to make your stay as comfortable as possible and take pride as a team to keep our hotel as perfect as possible.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Respectfully,
Patricia Brecka
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

After returning to our room at this Comfort Inn in Toms River,2215 Rt 37 EAST, I processed to turn down the bed. Only to find some BLACK objects & black smudges on the sheets !! I called the front desk for 1/2 hour. It was busy busy busy ! I took the black pieces and put them on a piece of paper. In the morning I talked to the front desk woman with the black things in tow ! She proceeded to tell me it was from the AC unit blowing on to the sheets !!. I wasn't born yesterday . If it indeed was dirt from the AC in between the sheets WHY DIDN'T THE ROOM ATTENDANT CHANGE THE SHEETS !! Also WHY AREN'T THE AC FILTERS CHANGED !! The manager was not in the Hotel at the time & I wasn't compensated .I was told to call Patricia Brecka in the morning (Monday). When I did call I was told she was on the other line to leave a messege. I did that indeed & it's 2 days later & still no response ! I will not recommend This Comfort Inn because of the lack of concern for it's guests Comfort ! Also the lack of cleaniness !!

Room Tip: WE STAYED IN ROOM 308, THE SMELL OF CIGARETTE SMOKE WAS HEAVY IN THE HALLWAY.. There was dirt under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Ms.Katsaros,
I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We here at the Comfort Inn Toms River strive for perfection.
I will not make any excuses for not responding to you other than I was not at the hotel......I had some personal time off.If you wish to reach me again, I will respond except on my days off.
Respectfully,
Patricia Brecka
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
8 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
3.5 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Toms River

Address: 2215 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: £62 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Toms River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel with indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, plasma tv's & dvd players in all rooms, wireless internet and a continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toms River Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing