We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit on river lady”
Review of River Lady

River Lady
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The River Lady is a 150 passenger, authentic reproduction of a paddle wheel riverboat which splendidly captures the ambiance of a 19th century Mississippi paddleboat. She is the only stern-wheeler in the state of New Jersey. We offer sightseeing, lunch and dinner cruises, while sailing down the Toms River into the Barnegat Bay. Please see our website for details.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first visit on river lady”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we had a wonderful ride and dinner on the river lady food was good and the capt did let you know where you where

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toms River
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average at BEST!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The boat is tightly packed to fit in as many guests as possible. It took OVER an hour to get a drink delivered to our table. The drink list had some awesome frozen choices.....but pick just one because time won't allow for two!! The food was average at best. It was a nice scenic tour of the Toms River but you couldn't understand one word the tour guide said. Not bad if you can get a living social coupon for a 20.00 deal!! We were lucky enough to sit with two delightful couples at our table which made the trip more enjoyable :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ladycopnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quite a Lady !”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a delightful lunch cruise with "the Lady". The weather was cloudy but calm. We made reservations for the first deck inside with air conditioning. We could then step onto to the bow deck or climb upstairs to the larger upper deck as well. We ordered salmon and the chicken franchese and they were served with salad, rolls, and fresh vegetables. The servers were attentive and very helpful. The gratuity is not included. Hint: You cannot walk up and make a reservation as it has to be done online or by phone. A most relaxing and lovely two and a half hours. A nice mini-vacation !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trublu241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent. Fun cruise”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice cruise. Had a lot of fun with the family. Food was absolutely delicious, our server Aaron was very kind and helpful. Captain greeted us nicely. The staff was just excellent. Will plan to visit again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTJ38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“RELAXING CRUISE”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed the cruise so much. The crew was great. I did not have the lunch I will next time.
It was so relaxing going down the river and checking out the beautiful homes by the water.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank visitorNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Lady also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to River Lady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing