We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wholesome food, well prepared.”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #212 of 297 Restaurants in Toms River
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
385 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wholesome food, well prepared.”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

My wife had the salmon, I had the 6 oz. sirloin. It was a pleasure to be able to finish the meal, not to have enough to take home for 2-3 meals as in many restaurants, I asked for the steak very rare. that is exactly how it came. The food was very tasty. The coffee was delicious. One great note, they have Guiness on tap, our favorite beer. All in all, always a pleasant experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lukewarm food”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Took my mom here so she could eat a hot meal after Hurricane Sandy left her area without power. The place was packed with locals trying to stay warm and have a hot meal. We were seated fairly quickly and the server was quick with the drinks. Mom and husband ordered an Angus Burger, my daughter ordered a mac n cheese, my son had the california club, and I ordered the app. sampler of buffalo ckn, mozz sticks, and potato skins. Took about 40 min. to get our food (understandable bc the # of customers) but my fried meal was lukewarm & the potato skins looked horrible with a little bit of cheese and nothing else. Daughters mac was borderline warm, the burgers were tastey but lukewarm too. The california club was excellent but seriously its a deli sandwich so I expected his to be safe. I was disappointed and I would've sent it back under any other curcumstance but given the amount of customers and being hungry from my drive to the area we ate the food. I wrote this place off 5 years ago and now I remember why.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank arzado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Yes, this is a chain restaurant, but you can tell that the management there cares! Servers are friendly, food comes out hot and best of all, the price is always right. This is our 'go to' location when were are looking for a quick meal during the week

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank george-n-pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great place for teens to go after sporting events at high schools”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Good service; local high school decor, as long as the teens stay inside the restaurant which is inside the mall but has an opening out to the parking lot so they can stay open late, it is a nice place for them to socialize after events/work.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lacking”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Used to love Friday's. Last two times there a noticable drop in food taste and quality. Friday shrimp were half the size they were 3 years ago. Wont be back

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank romedini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing