We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were very pleased with our stay, Sam was very pleasant as was Sam and Harry. We are comming back in September.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TP Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TP Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Pomona, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We were very pleased with our stay, Sam was very pleasant as was Sam and Harry. We are comming back in September.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The rooms were very clean, the location was convenient to both Toms River and the New Jersey shore.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at TP Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
thank you for your feed back and for choosing red roof inn toms river nj. we are truly sorry you were not satisfied with our stay.but you still consider this hotel the best choice in the sea -side hotel.this is summer time we had tineger group next ur door so we are apolozige for that. we hope that you will return soon.we like your buisness in the futre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    6
    1
    33
See reviews for
23
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I've stayed in cruddy places before, and being cruddy was pretty much expected. We weren't expecting to find dirty panties on the floor by the bed! Also the room next to ours and the people down in the parking lot were all partying and it sounded like they were IN our room. The walls are paper thin. They charged our card even though they had already charged our parent's for the two night stay. They said that they reversed it, but they lied.

I barely slept as it sounded like criminal activity was going on all around, and was afraid of what fluids or bugs I might be sleeping in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toms River hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
461 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We originally reserved 18 rooms at this hotel for a lacrosse tournament, but then the day before had to lower that to 14 rooms. No problem with changing the details.

The hotel is located in downtown Toms River and back onto water access.
Quiet area, dock access, boat ramp and external firepit near boat ramp.
There is a small bar downstairs, coin-operated laundry on premises, 7-11 across the street and lots of food choices within one mile.
Rooms seemed clean and each came with a small fridge.
AC worked great. Water pressure was ample and water stayed warm throughout.
Definitely a good value for the $$ at a hotel so close to the NJ Shore.
Hotel staff was very friendly and wiling to assist whenever possible.

Drawbacks:
- Parking is at a premium (and one of our players got a ticket for parking in the adjacent lot).
- The "bar" downstairs needs a serious make-over.
- There is no pool, but the ocean is a short 7-mile drive.
- Towels need to be upgraded to something softer than 'boot camp' towels.
- Each room needs to add a central light or an additional lamp.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

They were very accomidating the room was fairly big and fairly clean despite holes in sheets and blankets. Never saw a bug in the room despite other reviews. I checked the matress thoroughly although it was old and not in the best shape no bed bugs. Everything you'd expect from a hotel for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aslan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Upon arrival found a bug in the tub. This should have been a clue. Woke up to find bugs in my bed and blood streaks. Towels stained, sink cracked. We left immediately after one nights stay. Ten days later mine and my husbands body have itchy welts all over, including our faces. I would have thought Red Roof Inn franchises should have to meet a standard of cleanliness. This place was discusting. There is also the risk of carrying these bugs home.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmela0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

My extended family and I went to Toms River area for the family wedding outside the town. Few relatives of mine booked this hotel for one night. The room were nice with cleaned beds. The bathroom has a nice shiny floor and few basic items. I wouldn't use the shampoo item due to chemicals. If you are strongly eco-friendly fan, I suggest that you bring your own shampoo/body wash items. The bathroom provided a hair dryer. The towels were clean but not enough for three of us females. The cons: there were strong odor of smoking cigs, humidity air stuck inside the room, and the bathroom door doesn't shut all the way. They did not have luxury continental breakfast as described in the photos. For anyone who suffers from asthma or respiratory disorders, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The pro: the view of lakeside with cute ducks and some restaurants for family days. I am glad I only stayed there for one night and out the door in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DoroteaKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

This place "welcomes truckers." Along with truckers comes the assortment of "other" guests. The staff was rude, the rooms stunk of bleach (another indication of "guests.")
The staff named, Tony, Nick and Dave, at least that's what they said their names were, I doubt that many people from India have these birth names, were more interested in picking up guests for fun. I heard they succeeded too. Try the phone after 11, no one answers. Do the math. The room was small and had no towels. The 'lake" behind the place was a cesspool with a pier with high tension wires overhead. Sleep in the car first.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redroofho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
1.4 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TP Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TP Hotel

Property: TP Hotel
Address: 2 W Water St, New Jersey Parkway Exit # 81, Toms River, NJ 08753-7472 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TP Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TP Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Toms River
Toms River Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toms River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing