We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been staying at the TR Hotel off and on since December of 2013. In fact, I'm staying at the hotel as I write this. The rooms are clean, quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff at the main desk are always attentive to all of your needs and quickly address any concerns you may have. The restaurant food is of very high quality and the portions are a very good size. The restaurant staff also provide excellent, high quality service. I would like to thank Jennifer, Jared, Karen, Lynda, Lorraine, John, Moira and anyone else I have missed for the best hotel experience a person could ask for!

Room Tip: The rooms on the fourth floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Neil B,

Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at the TR Hotel. We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us when you are in the area, and always have an excellent stay. We also greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our exceptional staff. They work hard to provide all our guests with the very best service, and your review will definitely be shared with all of them. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    163
    98
    43
    42
See reviews for
332
119
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Clean Safe and Friendly----
Easy access to highways -----ample parking. Heated pool and good sauna--------------------Pillows and towels are new-------the hotel has a
Hot breakfast with good coffee--Restaurants are reachable by foot---------)))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4PBcloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear 4PBcloset,

Thank you for the exceptional 5-star review of your stay at the TR Hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, all our amenities, and our convenient location. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good value and nice central location close to the beach. Jennifer was very pleasant and got me checked in fast. Room was large than expected with a sitting area and nice flat screen tv. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear jimmy2110,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at the TR Hotel! It is wonderful that you enjoyed all your accommodations, amenities, and the great staff we have at the property. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything, I mean everything that I needed was available to me. There was a game room for my son, a fitness room for me, a big indoor heated pool, ATM, a great restaurant, free internet, friendly staff, a very comfortable bed, and just in case that doesn't cover it all the beach is ten minutes away. I highly recommend staying at the TR Hotel in Toms River. I rarely leave good reviews but I felt I needed to share this find!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJtaxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear NJtaxlady,

Thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We are thrilled that the TR Hotel has everything you and your family are looking for in a hotel. We greatly appreciate the wonderful review, and your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the moment we walked into the hotel we had a wonderful experience. The staff was top notch and treated us nicely. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Their cookies are delicious. Great location too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisydoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Daisydoots,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at the TR Hotel! We greatly appreciate your comments about your accommodations and our exceptional staff. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms river
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The front desk guy Jared varela was super cool and down to earth . He made our stay worth it!!!! The bar was cool and the bar tender mora was way cool as well good service and in the middle of everything!!!! I'll always stay here when in the shore !!! U guys rock

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coreyhall95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Coreyhall95,

Thanks for the awesome review! We are very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at the TR Hotel, and enjoyed the company of our exceptional staff members! Your review will be shared with everyone. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had my son's wedding at the Atlantis Ballroom and it was fabulous! The food was delicious, hot and in great portions. The cocktail hour was outstanding with all the food buffets, the mobile servers and lastly, the chocolate bar was awesome! It was a great hit at the end of the evening. Samantha orchestrated the ceremony perfectly and was very accommodating. We had numerous guests that came in from out of state and Jenn gave each one personalized service and made a new friend in MY mother-in-law!There were no glitches, no problems, just great caring and warm feeling every time she saw us! I have recommended the hotel and banquet facilities to several friends already who have children planning weddings!! Thank you for making a stresseful event so easy, calm and pleasurable!! kudos!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Diane A,

Thank you for this outstanding review! We are extremely happy that you and your family had an amazing time at your son's wedding. We know how important this day is, and we try to do everything possible to make it stress-free. Thank you again for your amazing review, and we all wish your son and his new wife years of happiness and love! Congratulations!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
10.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Property: Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the Days Hotel in Toms River-Jersey Shore offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing