We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TR stands for "trrrrrrific"!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We drove eight hours to arrive at the hotel, exhausted but pleased - the rate was reasonable and the hotel was in a safe, nice area and easily accessible (once we figured out NJ's jug-handle turns). We have stayed in larger, fancier places in many parts of the world; but the TR has become one of our favorites. We had a king suite with sofa bed, microwave and frig, and basic amenities. The room was very clean and privately located on the 3rd floor, the bed was comfortable, and the towels were soft - what more do you really need or want? Our grandkids stayed over and the room felt like home! We ate in the restaurant/lounge on a few occasions and the food was tasty, warm and reasonably priced. We spent a lot of time in the pool and we loved it - on two occasions, we had the whole pool to ourselves! But the absolute best part of our stay was the staff - courteous, helpful, friendly, fun..... Lynda (lounge), Lorraine (restaurant), Jared & Vickie (front desk), Jennifer (everything!) - thank you!!!! We interacted with several housekeepers and the "pool guy" - all were wonderful!!! When we return to visit our family, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the good memories!!!!

Room Tip: Third floor location away from lobby/pool/elevators was quiet and readily accessible to stairs and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkwill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear kkwill29,

Wow - thank you! We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at the TR Hotel and enjoyed the accommodations and all the amenities we have to offer. It's wonderful you got a chance to meet so many of our staff members and enjoyed their company during your stay. We greatly appreciate your AMAZING review, and we are already looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was clean , comfortable and quiet. The customer service was top notch! The location was great and the staff was great accommodating a very large multi family group of all ages. Great recommendations for group activities in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzytish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Lizzytish5,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed on two separate occasions at this hotel. We only met Jennifer on the second occasion. She is a remarkable woman who is truly interested in the comfort of her guests. She is enthusiastic, knowledgeable and extremely competent. Her sunny disposition makes a traveler feel very much at home. I give her five stars for customer service!

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room not facing the highway. It is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy1702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear judy1702014,

Thank you for the fantastic review and for the wonderful comments about our Front Desk Manager, Jennifer. We have a great staff here at TR Hotel, and your review will be shared with everyone. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

5 stars across the board... HOWEVER, If there was a "10 star option" for Customer Service, The TR Hotel staff...Jennifer...Jared...and Moira (just to name a few) blew it out of the water !!! Everyone goes above and beyond to make you feel like family! Rooms are clean...Beds are very comfortable...Restaurant serves high quality food...Location is easy access and close proximity to beach towns! Thank you for a wonderful experience! We will be back again and again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Kelli H,

Wow - thank you! We are absolutely thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us at the TR Hotel and that out staff went above and beyond to assist you with all your needs and wants. We greatly appreciate this fantastic review, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been staying at the TR Hotel off and on since December of 2013. In fact, I'm staying at the hotel as I write this. The rooms are clean, quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff at the main desk are always attentive to all of your needs and quickly address any concerns you may have. The restaurant food is of very high quality and the portions are a very good size. The restaurant staff also provide excellent, high quality service. I would like to thank Jennifer, Jared, Karen, Lynda, Lorraine, John, Moira and anyone else I have missed for the best hotel experience a person could ask for!

Room Tip: The rooms on the fourth floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Neil B,

Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at the TR Hotel. We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us when you are in the area, and always have an excellent stay. We also greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our exceptional staff. They work hard to provide all our guests with the very best service, and your review will definitely be shared with all of them. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Clean Safe and Friendly----
Easy access to highways -----ample parking. Heated pool and good sauna--------------------Pillows and towels are new-------the hotel has a
Hot breakfast with good coffee--Restaurants are reachable by foot---------)))))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4PBcloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear 4PBcloset,

Thank you for the exceptional 5-star review of your stay at the TR Hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, all our amenities, and our convenient location. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good value and nice central location close to the beach. Jennifer was very pleasant and got me checked in fast. Room was large than expected with a sitting area and nice flat screen tv. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear jimmy2110,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at the TR Hotel! It is wonderful that you enjoyed all your accommodations, amenities, and the great staff we have at the property. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
24.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: £64 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the Days Hotel in Toms River-Jersey Shore offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing