We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a good night's sleep or a quiet room don't even think of staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you want a good night's sleep or a quiet room don't even think of staying here.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The restaurant wasn't bad and the room was ok but the noise from nearby rooms was unbelievable and management did nothing to stop it. Hour after hour of noise, shouting, music with no ending it. If we hadn't been so tired from a long day we would have gone home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jolynn33,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TR Hotel. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and experienced noise disturbances. This is not typical of our property, as you can see from our other reviews, but this will be addressed with management and the staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    160
    95
    43
    41
See reviews for
322
116
50
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a tournament our daughter was in. It was a very clean hotel. Very convenient to restaurants. We even got in a quick trip to the beach about 20 minutes away!!! We were able to get coffee (free)in the morning in the restaurant even though we were not having breakfast there(not free). Management (Darlene) couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Called for extra towels and a blanket - they were delivered in minutes!!
One thing I would change is the smoking in front of the entrance. They host weddings so there were a lot of people smoking out front at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ss343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear ss343,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay while attending your daughter's tournament. We do our very best to provide our guests with top-notch accommodations and service, and it's always wonderful to hear such positive feedback. Thank you again for your amazing review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just attended a wedding (Malloy) at the TR Hotel which was exceptional. The food was great, the banquet room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. Thank you to Lynda our bartender, and our servers Patty and Debbie, wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojok421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear jojok421,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review on the wedding you recently attended in the Atlantis Ballroom of the TR Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you and everyone that attended had a great time. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were traveling as a group for a dance competition in the area. The manager, Jen, went above and beyond to make our stay convenient and pleasant. She arranged for us to have rooms together on the same floor (a necessity for our teen girls to enjoy themselves.) When she found out our first event was at 8:00 am, she opened the breakfast buffet an hour early for us. The front desk had directions to Toms River North HS printed and ready for those of us who were heading to the competition. The rooms were clean and spacious. The services in the area were varied and available. If you are looking for a place to stay near the Jersey shore, but away from the hustle and bustle of Seaside Heights or Point Pleasant, this is a great destination!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancemom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear dancemom2014,

Wow - thank you so much for this outstanding review! We are thrilled you and the rest of dance crew had an excellent stay. It is great to hear that Jennifer went above and beyond to make sure your stay went as smoothly as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at the TR Hotel, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you need the best place to stay in this area, there is no questions about it..... It is this hotel.... Rooms extremely clean.... People sincerely friendly... And location managed by an exceptional person... Darlene.... Thank you for makingor stay so pleasant...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siulalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Siulalom,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We are thrilled you completely enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! Thanks again!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We decided to stay a little further away from our favorite NJ beach this time, in Point Pleasant. We stayed in the king suite with the jacuzzi tub. The tub is huge! The room was neat and clean. We also had a mini refrigerator and microwave. There were two weddings this weekend and so far it is very quiet. This is a nice place. The bar was pretty, but not much of a beer selection.

Room Tip: Go for a suite with the jacuzzi tub. We stayed on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear MonieB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the TR Hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the great amenities we offer in our king suite. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peckville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The service in this hotel was outstanding...The staff, especially the front desk manager, Jennifer Schel, went above and beyond to ensure we had a great experience...Rooms were clean and comfortable....Would definitely stay there again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Craig T,

Wow - thanks! We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an outstanding stay with us at the TR Hotel. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful feedback about our exceptional staff and accommodations. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
10.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Property: Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the Days Hotel in Toms River-Jersey Shore offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing