We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Customer Service was great, we had an elderly traveler with us that is partially blind and the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and to make his stay enjoyable. The Front Desk Manager found out hat we were in town to check on the status of our home in Ocean Gate that is being rebuilt from Sandy's destruction, and did everything possible to make our stay the best it could have been. My wife and I would highly recommend staying there, and we will definitely be making reservations for when we return for the final inspection for our home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mark D,

Wow - thank you! We greatly appreciate the wonderful review about your recent stay at the TR Hotel! It is great to hear that our Front Desk Manager and the rest of our staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was 100% enjoyable. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 609 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am in charge of organizing the hotel reservations for the AAU team that my husband and I manage. More so than not the hotel staff sometimes gives me the run around, doesn't call me back or just is not willing to work with large groups. I got the direct opposite from TR Hotel. :) This was our second time staying there and the service from the hotel manager to the restaurant staff was excellent. The players were able to utilize the pool after the games were over and the experience was great!! We have another tournament in June in NJ and we will be staying there again. I love when those in charge are accomodating and friendly.....Jennifer is doing a fabulous job!!

Thank you,

Williams~Happy Customer!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tameka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Tameka W,

Wow - thank you! We are so happy you and the entire AAU team enjoyed the stay at TR Hotel! It is wonderful knowing that we were able to assist you with all your needs and had all the amenities to make your stay even more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate your 5-star review, and we look forward to having everyone back in June! See you soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The restaurant wasn't bad and the room was ok but the noise from nearby rooms was unbelievable and management did nothing to stop it. Hour after hour of noise, shouting, music with no ending it. If we hadn't been so tired from a long day we would have gone home.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Jolynn33,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TR Hotel. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and experienced noise disturbances. This is not typical of our property, as you can see from our other reviews, but this will be addressed with management and the staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a tournament our daughter was in. It was a very clean hotel. Very convenient to restaurants. We even got in a quick trip to the beach about 20 minutes away!!! We were able to get coffee (free)in the morning in the restaurant even though we were not having breakfast there(not free). Management (Darlene) couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Called for extra towels and a blanket - they were delivered in minutes!!
One thing I would change is the smoking in front of the entrance. They host weddings so there were a lot of people smoking out front at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ss343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear ss343,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay while attending your daughter's tournament. We do our very best to provide our guests with top-notch accommodations and service, and it's always wonderful to hear such positive feedback. Thank you again for your amazing review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just attended a wedding (Malloy) at the TR Hotel which was exceptional. The food was great, the banquet room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. Thank you to Lynda our bartender, and our servers Patty and Debbie, wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank jojok421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear jojok421,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review on the wedding you recently attended in the Atlantis Ballroom of the TR Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you and everyone that attended had a great time. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were traveling as a group for a dance competition in the area. The manager, Jen, went above and beyond to make our stay convenient and pleasant. She arranged for us to have rooms together on the same floor (a necessity for our teen girls to enjoy themselves.) When she found out our first event was at 8:00 am, she opened the breakfast buffet an hour early for us. The front desk had directions to Toms River North HS printed and ready for those of us who were heading to the competition. The rooms were clean and spacious. The services in the area were varied and available. If you are looking for a place to stay near the Jersey shore, but away from the hustle and bustle of Seaside Heights or Point Pleasant, this is a great destination!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancemom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear dancemom2014,

Wow - thank you so much for this outstanding review! We are thrilled you and the rest of dance crew had an excellent stay. It is great to hear that Jennifer went above and beyond to make sure your stay went as smoothly as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at the TR Hotel, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you need the best place to stay in this area, there is no questions about it..... It is this hotel.... Rooms extremely clean.... People sincerely friendly... And location managed by an exceptional person... Darlene.... Thank you for makingor stay so pleasant...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siulalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Siulalom,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We are thrilled you completely enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon! Thanks again!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,297 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore is ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway – minutes from the beaches, boardwalks and a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing