We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very helpful & friendly staff. Stopped at hotel on way to the beach on day of check-in to ask some questions around 10 am. While doing so they said our room was available at that time. Was able to get everything taken care of before we went to the beach. We stayed there with our baseball team for a tournament and they were very accomodating. Jennifer said she liked supporting sports teams when they come in. Rooms were clean & amenities were great. Will stay again next year & if we ever come down to the beach again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Nicole P,

Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you and the baseball team had an excellent stay at the TR Hotel! We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the TR Hotel in toms River. Just a few minutes from the Jersey shore, 30 minutes from Six Flags, and a whole bunch of stores along the road! The room was very clean and the staff was very professional. The jacuzzi was roomy and very comfortable, and i used it every day. The pool was a good temperature and has a deep end. Inside the pool area there is also a large sauna for men and women. The only downfall is they do not provide a complimentary breakfast, but have a restaurant next door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be staying in that area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanna432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jeanna432,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations, our convenient location to several NJ hot spots, and had a chance to take advantage of all the amenities we offer at the hotel. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I recently spent 9 nights at this hotel and had a very good experience. Everyone on the staff that I had contact with were pleasant, welcoming and attentive to my needs. I would like to especially mention three people at the reception desk who in my opinion are outstanding at their job.
Jennifer Schall, Vcikie Narducci and Jarrod (last name unknown to me). They always greeted me (and my family who were also staying at the hotel) with a big smile, a wave, and a verbal greeting.
Thank you to them all for helping me feel "at home" while visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Francis C,

Thank you! We are thrilled that we were able to make your extended stay with us at the TR Hotel feel like home. We greatly appreciate your amazing comments about our exceptional staff including Jennifer, Vickie, and Jared. Your review will be shared with them and everyone at the hotel as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again for your outstanding review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The location is ok but you will need to drive to go to the beach. If you rather drive a little bit and pay for the parking lot but have a really nice place to stay, this place is great! Great pool, great for kids or couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Luciane P,

Wow - thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us at the TR Hotel! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our convenient location to the Jersey Shore. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Customer Service was great, we had an elderly traveler with us that is partially blind and the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and to make his stay enjoyable. The Front Desk Manager found out hat we were in town to check on the status of our home in Ocean Gate that is being rebuilt from Sandy's destruction, and did everything possible to make our stay the best it could have been. My wife and I would highly recommend staying there, and we will definitely be making reservations for when we return for the final inspection for our home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mark D,

Wow - thank you! We greatly appreciate the wonderful review about your recent stay at the TR Hotel! It is great to hear that our Front Desk Manager and the rest of our staff went above and beyond to make sure your stay was 100% enjoyable. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am in charge of organizing the hotel reservations for the AAU team that my husband and I manage. More so than not the hotel staff sometimes gives me the run around, doesn't call me back or just is not willing to work with large groups. I got the direct opposite from TR Hotel. :) This was our second time staying there and the service from the hotel manager to the restaurant staff was excellent. The players were able to utilize the pool after the games were over and the experience was great!! We have another tournament in June in NJ and we will be staying there again. I love when those in charge are accomodating and friendly.....Jennifer is doing a fabulous job!!

Thank you,

Williams~Happy Customer!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tameka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Tameka W,

Wow - thank you! We are so happy you and the entire AAU team enjoyed the stay at TR Hotel! It is wonderful knowing that we were able to assist you with all your needs and had all the amenities to make your stay even more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate your 5-star review, and we look forward to having everyone back in June! See you soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The restaurant wasn't bad and the room was ok but the noise from nearby rooms was unbelievable and management did nothing to stop it. Hour after hour of noise, shouting, music with no ending it. If we hadn't been so tired from a long day we would have gone home.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Jolynn33,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TR Hotel. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and experienced noise disturbances. This is not typical of our property, as you can see from our other reviews, but this will be addressed with management and the staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
201 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
20.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: £65 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore is ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway – minutes from the beaches, boardwalks and a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing