We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent! The only thing I didn't like was that everything was short. My head nearly touched the top of the shower...I'm 6'1"...little awkward but not that bad. Overall a great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Steven H,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the TR Hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and the breakfast at our on-site restaurant, the Palms Restaurant & Lounge. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    176
    103
    44
    43
See reviews for
353
126
55
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bartow, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We live in Florida but still have family in NJ. We went up for a funeral in Tom's River and were very unhappy with the hotels we were finding in the area. IMPORTANT: This hotel although on Route 37 did not show up on online searches that I was running from my smart phone. Try "TR Hotel Tom's River". The usual travel searches online will not find it. My mother wound up finding rooms for the family and I am I am glad she did. She found them the old way by driving around and asking.

The rooms were super clean and recently upgraded. I believe there was a pool, a restaurant, self serve laundry, vending/ice machines and a game room but we did not look at them given why we were there. All of the staff were great and they went out of their way to make us comfortable. We used their computers and printer to get our boarding passes all set. Worked great and saved us money with the airline. Our flight came through Atlantic City. (one hour drive away)

Emily F. at the front desk was especially kind to all of us and we cannot recommend this place enough. My wife and I both own businesses and would hire Emily tomorrow if we could. My mom was so impressed with her that she is writing the manager to speak about Emily's service and helpfulness.

Negatives: We had trouble seeing the hotel and signs from the road and beware of Route 37. All turns are done through the right lane through "jug handles." No problem if you are from Jersey but a challenge if you are not used to it.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated areas. I have seen both types of rooms but the newest are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Bill L,

Thank you for the outstanding review of the TR Hotel! We are absolutely thrilled that you and your family enjoyed staying with us while you were up from Florida. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed everything from your accommodations and amenities to our convenient location and exceptional staff. Your review will be shared with everyone at the hotel as I am sure they will greatly appreciate it! Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you travel to New Jersey.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budd Lake, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our stay at TR Hotel I rate at 10. The room and service was great. The Hotel is perfect for our needs. Our family, friends and the Seaside is nearby. Made a great vacation. Thank you to Vickie Narducci our Front Desk Representive. We will back for our 43 year Anniversary on Sept around Sept 24.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Larry S,

Thank you! We are so glad that you had an excellent stay with us! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments, and we all look forward to your next stay for your 43rd anniversary!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The front desk staff was quick to respond to all our needs for extra towels as the kids used plenty in the pool. Rooms were clean and staff very helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool/ steam room. The fitness center was a hit along with the game center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear george a,

Thank you! It is wonderful that you enjoyed everything about your stay at the TR Hotel! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pool, our steam room, and the other great amenities we offer at the hotel. Thank you again, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament and the manager, Jen Schel, did everything she could to accommodate our team, especially since we gave her late notice and kept changing our days. She managed to get our whole team together and was always available on site to help us with any of our needs. Thanks Jen!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Danielle P,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that Jennifer was able to assist you and the team with all of your needs and wants during your stay. Your review will be shared with Jennifer and the rest of the staff. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

my family and I went to a wedding at the TR hotel and it was awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our server, Patty, was very professional and took great care to make sure everyone had what they needed. Our room was super clean. I would definaly stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kimberly N,

Thank you! We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful time at the wedding you attended at the TR Hotel and enjoyed your accommodations! We greatly appreciate the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here along with my son and his family.We met at the front desk by Vicky. She was friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Vicky made me and my family feel welcome. Our room was very clean. We enjoyed the pool and sauna and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tigsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear tigsnana,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are glad that you and your family had a great stay with us, and it is great to hear that Vicky was friendly, helpful, and made everyone feel welcome at the hotel. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,211 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Property: Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the Days Hotel in Toms River-Jersey Shore offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing