We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay the night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We needed a place to stay the night. The hotel was clean and within our budget. The only thing we weren't prepared for was the $50 refundable damage fee. But we were refunded so it was a minor inconvience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iconnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear iconnian,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the TR Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed over the weekend and couldn't have been happier. The rooms we're comfy and clean, the service was excellent and the food was good, awesome breakfast buffet! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Patricia D,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for recommending the TR Hotel to other travelers! We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Such a great room!!!!!!! Loved the service! A great location! Everything was great! I can't wait to go back!! I had such a great stay it was great!!! And the breakfast was great!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the stay!!!!!!!!!!


  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear jackie723,

Wow - thank you! We are absolutely thrilled that you had a fantastic stay at the TR Hotel and loved everything the hotel has to offer. Thank you again, and we cannot wait to see you during your next stay.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff at TR Hotel are extremely courteous. I booked over 20 rooms for a baseball tournament and Jenn made the entire process extremely simple. She went above and beyond what any other hotel would ever do. Employees like Jenn, are an asset to any business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jim D,

We are thrilled to hear that Jenn helped make your stay with the baseball tournament a breeze! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about the staff at the TR Hotel. Your review will be shared with everyone, as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent! The only thing I didn't like was that everything was short. My head nearly touched the top of the shower...I'm 6'1"...little awkward but not that bad. Overall a great stay!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Steven H,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the TR Hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and the breakfast at our on-site restaurant, the Palms Restaurant & Lounge. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We live in Florida but still have family in NJ. We went up for a funeral in Tom's River and were very unhappy with the hotels we were finding in the area. IMPORTANT: This hotel although on Route 37 did not show up on online searches that I was running from my smart phone. Try "TR Hotel Tom's River". The usual travel searches online will not find it. My mother wound up finding rooms for the family and I am I am glad she did. She found them the old way by driving around and asking.

The rooms were super clean and recently upgraded. I believe there was a pool, a restaurant, self serve laundry, vending/ice machines and a game room but we did not look at them given why we were there. All of the staff were great and they went out of their way to make us comfortable. We used their computers and printer to get our boarding passes all set. Worked great and saved us money with the airline. Our flight came through Atlantic City. (one hour drive away)

Emily F. at the front desk was especially kind to all of us and we cannot recommend this place enough. My wife and I both own businesses and would hire Emily tomorrow if we could. My mom was so impressed with her that she is writing the manager to speak about Emily's service and helpfulness.

Negatives: We had trouble seeing the hotel and signs from the road and beware of Route 37. All turns are done through the right lane through "jug handles." No problem if you are from Jersey but a challenge if you are not used to it.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated areas. I have seen both types of rooms but the newest are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Bill L,

Thank you for the outstanding review of the TR Hotel! We are absolutely thrilled that you and your family enjoyed staying with us while you were up from Florida. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed everything from your accommodations and amenities to our convenient location and exceptional staff. Your review will be shared with everyone at the hotel as I am sure they will greatly appreciate it! Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you travel to New Jersey.

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our stay at TR Hotel I rate at 10. The room and service was great. The Hotel is perfect for our needs. Our family, friends and the Seaside is nearby. Made a great vacation. Thank you to Vickie Narducci our Front Desk Representive. We will back for our 43 year Anniversary on Sept around Sept 24.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Larry S,

Thank you! We are so glad that you had an excellent stay with us! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments, and we all look forward to your next stay for your 43rd anniversary!

Sincerely,
TR Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
201 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
20.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: £65 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore is ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway – minutes from the beaches, boardwalks and a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing